How to Beat The Dog Days of Summer Contest

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

This morning I realized that its August 1st and time is definitely flying by but summer heat is here to stay for some time. This contest is about how can you beat the summer heat and also enjoy your time. To read the full rules about this contest set up by @thecontesttrain as well as how to participate, check this out.

emerson-peters-oBCT3obZ6OY-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Emerson Peters

Source

Summer time does not necessarily have to be filled with sunburns, sweat, pesky insects or plants that flare up your allergies. I try to beat the heat with three main things: making my own popsicle stick flavors, planning indoor activities like board games and outdoor activities such as balloon tennis, frisbee and bring your inner kid out with a water gun fight.

Whether you are hosting a mini party this summer or just want to beat the heat, try making your own popsicle sticks with your favorite summer fruits. I have made watermelon, peach and sweet melon flavored sticks and it goes very well with a little greek yogurt. You can even make protein powder popsicle sticks (I made one with protein powder, raspberries and peanut butter) and this was a hit. You will feel instantly refreshed and rejuvenated.

anton--hSTJdzLDM4-unsplash (1).jpg

Photo by Anton

Source

elena-mozhvilo-8keUtGmy0xo-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Elena Mozhvilo

Source


Outdoor activities can be a bit tricky during summer time depending on heatstroke warnings, your personal tolerance, humidity and several other factors. For these reasons, I picked activities which don't require you to be an Olympian to participate in such as balloon tennis, frisbee and water gun fights. Lastly, If you are not a board games fan, there are several options out there which will bring out your competitive spirit. Everyone's definition of what is fun can be very different which is why you should explore and find out what works for you to beat the heat. :)

wolfgang-hasselmann-SUu4Oh0YrIY-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Wolfgang Hasselmann

Source

joshua-hoehne-c-jTL24e50c-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Joshua Hoene

Source

Sort:  

Congratulations @moon-city! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

very nice! made me run to the freezer for a popsicle 😃

!BEER
!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@moon-city! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @stevescoins.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Hahahah thank you! I hope summer isn't being too bothersome for you. Here it has actually started to get cooler which is a bit weird because its quite early for the weather to get cooler at this time around.

I've been stuck indoors this summer. I mean I get out and catch some sun or splash in pool a bit, but mostly indoors.

I usually like it when seasons change a wee early, but a month is strange indeed!

Oh I just checked that you are from Texas! I have heard a lot about the summers there 😆. It is quite intense. I hope things get better there soon weather wise 🙏

I always like to hear about people's summer hacks.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I hope summer time is more forgiving in your country! It's been slightly better here weather wise but occasionally it gets super hot.