The saying "Everything is Possible" Negates Itself Because it says Being Impossible is Possible...

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

the-thinker-auguste-rodin-thumbnail-3.jpg source

Hey people, hi.

I do smoke weed sometimes and philosophize about life like many of you do. Just the other day, I was smoking and feeling light like dog hair in the wind, I gave life some deep thought, made a lot of progress and was so impressed with my progress. I put the joint in my mouth, inhaled, exhaled and said:

Twinkle twinkle little star, how I wonder what you are now I know what the fuck you are.

I might share some more weed induced philosophies later, but for now, here's one I thought of as I puffed off: I used to think the saying 'Everything is possible' contradicts itself because if everything is possible, then it means being impossible is actually possible which negates the saying that everything is possible. You see this shit?

But I gave it some more thought off of the weed and it struck me, being impossible still proves the saying right because that is something else that is possible so it doesn't take away from the truth of the saying because the 'everything' in 'everything is possible' also includes being 'impossible' and that supports the truth of the saying that everything is possible including being not possible.

Do you get it? If you don't, roll you a joint to be on my level.

images - 2021-11-14T201129.522.jpeg
source





otagburuagu_ornament01.png

Roll with @nevies, I run a Humor, deeper thoughts and sex talk blog here on Hive🌚
otagburuagu_ornament01.png

Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

To much thinking like anything else too much of is no good. My motto "less is more" works 4 me.. With less in your mind it works better. Also leaves more room for your emotions to play. What me worry?..

external-content.duckduckgo.jpg

Hahahahaha 😅😅
You're right man, the only problem is being able to tell when the thinking has become too much.

Reaching a "happy median" is the trick. Once a week try to empty your head with silly diversions...

Really great tips, man 😎👍

Congratulations @nevies! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Smoking weed is bad... it causes heart attacks...has done for weeks...take care

Hahahahaha @frot,

..has done for weeks..
Get well soon, man, and be careful, I wouldn't have you blasphem against weed even in a joke.