Sort:  

Talk about bringing back memories. My DJ partner and I racing around Tokyo blasting DnB. This was such a fun tune, super long, building intro and after the breakdown that lead stepped it up a notch. I remember making a claw with my hand and shaking it down like I had some electrical force when that lead came in and you would look for acknowledgment from the dance floor or your fellow DJ's. This was a great transition tune while you were figuring out what banger to play next.
2000 - 2002 were incredible times because the music matured so much. Every week someone came out with a new sound or a new style. It was a great time to be DJing in Tokyo. Cheers dude!

Hahaha, that claw hand story is hilarious and I can totally imagine it! We all did some crazy dance moves when we were out there on the floor, skanking away to the beats! I do love the rollers though and as you know, the art is finding a tune to blend in to the next one, almost creating a new tune in the process with those long liquid dnb tunes!

Glad to have brought back some nice memories for you mate! Loving it!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I have GTA San Andreas downloaded on the old xbox 360.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

!PIZZA
!BEER

Connect

Trade


@rentmoney! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eii.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza


Hey @rentmoney, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I never played that one actually. Only got as far as Vice City before I hung up my GTA controller! Are they any better later on? I heard GTA V is a beast?

GTA V is the most profitable game in history so far I believe. It's brought in a billion dollars I think, and that's old info from a year or two ago! It's a really fun game, I haven't played in years but shit do I love it lol got it on PS 3

Haha, well, I'm actually pretty happy to hear that. GTA has one of the best gameplay longevity of all recent games that other franchises like Call of Duty seem to have lost. Keep trying to reinvent the wheel every year, just focus on releasing a game that has updates every year for 3-5 years and then release a totally groundbreaking game with proper development! You can probably tell I'm a bit of a COD fan... or was... up until Ghosts!

Still got my Xbox 360 elite on the shelf but it's nothing but a dust collector now... if I ever get to extend days from 24 hours to 36 or longer, gaming time will have to factor in haha!

Oh, I have so many good memories with GTA video game saga.

Great post, @nickyhavey.

Haha, I remember the first ones where the view was from above. Still have the CD (yes, the CD) of the PC version of GTA - there was another great radio show on that which played out some hard dance music. Think I burned a hole in that disc haha! Great memories mate!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I played gta3 like 3 times and i feel like going back and notice the radio stations

Haha, I'm with you mate! I've just gone back to the original GTA game after playing that nonstop in the late 1990s, some truly epic soundtracks on the stations there. Ah nostalgia :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io