Sort:  

Such a tight soundtrack, their curators have seriously got it down across all the releases! Would actually like to know who picked what for what, I remember one of my all time favourite memories was when Flying Lotus got his own radio on GTA 5, made my whole year as a fan boy 😍

I know mate, love this soundtrack! I was trying to figure out if the tunes were especially made by Rockstar Games or they were actual released tunes. The quick searches I did showed those tunes were only in the game. In which case, even more respect to the creators!

I think in the newer GTA games, the tunes were well known or already released on labels and they got some deals going with producers. Love that Flying Lotus made it in GTA, legend!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Damn I did think so :/ Mad respect to them though! I agree definitely think now-a-days its a label melting pot but some of ones on fyloFM were independent label records so I hope it is just up to the curator! (imagine having one of your tracks cemented for life on GTA lol)

Ah man, I am going to have submit a few unreleased tracks out to GTA now for their next release or some other game. Damn, that would be immense!