Bonding My Mind and Body With Nature

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I often walk the woods around my house for both exercising my body and also calming/centering my mind. There are thousands of acres of forest around the little development we live in. Once you walk out the gate and take a few steps you are surrounded by a forest of pine trees.
Click images for larger view

Walking in these woods, no matter the season, you begin to feel the energy of the nature all around you. It can be quite peaceful and you can start to lose yourself in the beauty surrounding you.


Sometimes I will find a place to stop and meditate... attempt to bond my vibrational energy to that of the nature I am immersed in. This will leave me with a clarity and focus that is hard to come by in any other way.


I now look at everything around me differently. I feel a connection and I want to know more about my surroundings. How did the landscape form, who walked here before me and how long ago. My mind is demanding knowledge.

As I follow the paths home, although I have walked them many times, I am now always ready for whatever new experience may be awaiting me around the next bend.

Please feel free to make comments or ask me any questions about this post.

Photos taken by me, @oldmans, with a Nikon D3300 and some Lightroom post processing.

Thanks for looking and enjoy your day!

My NFT Showroom

My Lensy Gallery


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Remarkable area. I get out for a walk in the mornings but I'm living in a more suburban area. The park is nearby though so I always walk through and occasionally I'll hear the woodpeckers doing their thing. It's a blessing to be able to witness the little gifts of nature when they're near.

It is nice to have something so wild with in walking distance of my home. We do sometimes go into our small town to walk around also. Have to break things up a little bit. :)

Excellent way to connect! Stay close to the nature and the nature will heal you, when I’m in nature I try to stay peaceful, breathing, calming my mind to stay in tune with her. I’m completely motivated because I have had this feeling before

Very true! Very little leaves me feeling more satisfied and peaceful than spending some time in nature. :)

i 'm happy i got some power in POB to upvote this post @oldmans....the pictures are so awesome

Cool! Thank you for stopping by. :)

It looks like an interesting concept and I was already starting to get pretty good rewards just by using the tag so thought I should try posting here. Not disappointed so far. lol.

You are very lucky to be so intertwined with nature. I was very tired of the gloomy atmosphere of big cities. I would love to be there and hug the trees. It would be nice to meditate in such an environment. Many people do not know the importance of trees and forests and are destroying them. They will regret this very much in the future. Forests are our liver. We need to take good care of them.

I do feel fortunate to live where I do, especially during these lock down times. It was nice to be able to go out in nature and rejuvenate myself from time to time. Hopefully we can learn to appreciate nature and open spaces as much as all the other things we deem important in our lives. :)

Beautiful. I always feel poetic in nature. Must be pretty special now Spring is here as well.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Being out in nature can definitely give my creative side a boost!

The nights are still pretty cold but the afternoons are starting to have that spring time vibe. :)

Those shots remind me of my former life in Colorado. I do miss the scenery there, especially winter landscapes.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

I spent most of my life on the west side of the Cascade Mountain range in the Fir forests. The Pine forests are a little different look for me. :)