In a middle of nowhere, somewhere in Oceania (contest)

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

As my challenge was solved before I even finished my afternoon swim in a lake (hot day again here), maybe I shall give that trial announcement in hranhuk's post comment - a more official status.
For a wider reach, and better visibility.

Here is a crop of my comment:

Get your smart brain a kick, and pick those 200 POB. :)
First hint (if you ask) - after 24h from this moment, 17:40 UTC, 19.07.2021

@onealfa

P.S.
Hint #1 - It's in Northern Hemisphere

Hints #2, #3 & #4 is here:
https://www.proofofbrain.io/hive-150329/@onealfa/hint-2-to-my-contest

Sort:  

You want us to find the name of the street?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I would rather prefer the wider view, zoom-out picture. If problem to do this - I will also accept the two street names of this particular street cross.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

One of the reason why i find it so easy to quit when i see @onealfa question is because it is always very challenging.

Boss i wish you can lower the standard of your question a bit


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I will rather make questions even more difficult, so I can raise the prize. Posting smth very easy to discover, for 1-2 POB is not even worth the wasted time.

Their is nothing to lower down about this one mate,it is a very good contest and it will help us in using more of our brain when it comes to handling task like this.

If @onealfa questions is one reason for you to quit, then I must say you are not really prepared for the task to come in this community,think of how interesting it as been since yesterday and he feeling that comes with you getting answers to it , just to prove yourself as the best.

Whatever challenges that face us in life,just like this,we should learn to face it and not run away from it

As for me am still searching,I already give it a try @hranhuk comment section which I missed,so am still in the search,, don't give up mate


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I like this kind of contest... but this is tricky. Oceania? It's definitely in the middle of nowhere. It's dry and dusty; people seem to drive on the left; no palm trees; lots of loose overhead wires; white street sign suggests Australia-ish; but the concrete block construction and use of red clay roof tile is confusing me (looks more like Mexico/South America) so I guess I'll have to wait for more hints...

=^..^=


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I spent time thinking about where it could be. It's very wide ocenia to start with as it can be anywhere hahaha

Even looking at the image, trying to get hints from it. I'll wait for the next tip haha

but this is getting interesting!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Is it very difficult? it's an island? I say Fiji

Sorry, but no Hints in the first 24h. I want those most smart to give a chance so see this. As many as possible


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@onealfa It doesn't look like anywhere in Australia or New Zealand so what is left of Oceania? Micronesia, Melanesia, and Polynesia! Mariana, Micronesia! or New Caledonia, Melanesia!

Hmmm, interesting, how we all will get a bitt better in Geographic's. Until today, I didn't even knew where exactly Melanesia is located.
I'm slowly preparing now the first hint.

Okay then, I will wait for the first hint. Now I have reason to believe you're taking us somewhere in regional areas of Perth, Adelaide, or Melbourn.

I guess we are heading to Suva, Fiji, Melanesia. Left-hand drive, similar looking streets, Oceania, and power cables.
1024px-Suva,_Fiji_52.jpg

Wait , wait... why you keep saying a lefthand drive? These people seems simply have a habit to park on a left side. :)
Here is another pic, from a side street, maybe 30 meters away from the first spot

Next hint (based on this country size and population) - after 13 hours

@onealfa, In that case, we have left with 4 countries (out of 14 in Oceania)
1-Micronesia
2-Vanuatu
3-Marshall Islands
4-Palau
Thanks for making it easier, waiting for the next clue

@onealfa Finally- street crossing is in San Luis "Justo Corro- Calle Zamaripa" Mexico

@onealfa 578 Islas Molucas
Saltillo, Coahuila
cbk.jpg

Waiting for the next hint now 😵, it's going too crazy for me, lol. I wonder how others are dealing with this 🤔. Only @onealfa knows the shortest way to find, till then keep searching 🔎👀


Posted via proofofbrain.io

i'm looking in Queensland

I believe the curb is similar


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I don't believe it to be Australia but it could be due to the white pines and pepper corn trees which were in abundance throughout settlement. If it is Australia this would have to be a older regional town but the streets are too small.

Maybe New Zealand

And you are hooked on this game as well.......
Not Australia - That configuration of powerlines is illegal. My guess is Vanuatu.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

!PIZZA
!BEER

Connect

Trade


@onealfa! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eii.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (7/10)


Hey @onealfa, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Here we go, Hint Nr.1

NorthernHemisphere.gif

Next hint after 24 hours

oceania really?

Because there's nothing from Oceania above the northern hemisphere... At least in the examples I researched

image.png

Have been searching since,but definitely I won't give up on this boss,it is another way to build myself as to face what life might brings at times,,,we go again


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is an awesome game that you should put into effect on a semi regular basis.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

So you like this? Just wait until the final right answer, and the shortest way there was to find it.

It's gotta be somewhere outside Kuala Lumpur.
I can't find it. I'll say

Padang Serai, Kedah


Posted via proofofbrain.io

We have removed most if not all of the power cables from the street during some crazy nationwide exercises that spent couple of billions(but of course they need to do that in order to have projects, so the politicians family who so happened to be the contractors can get paid handsomely and legally). Nothern, there's a chance of Laos, Vietname, Northern Thailand in the area of Chiangmai and up.

I'm not sure if Laos and Vietnam and Thailand count as Oceania continent. I think Indonesia and Malaysia are the northern cut off.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I did some google map search on the northern Micronesia, almost none of the island has street view. So, you can try to blast through the rest of the islands on the northen hemisphere. also, those islands around Oz, they doesn't seem to be parking on the left. What left on the north will be Hawaii. But I can't find power cables dangling around. And Kiribati is too damn flat and too precious to have a lake.

Crazy. So many people wasted their time on this search. Maybe we should ask @themightyvolcano


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hey @davidke20, you live around there. Can you tell us the name of that place in the post above?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Just read through, saying Oceania, so it's definitely not around my region.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oceania

OK, but he said he was north of the Equator.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I guess it could be Guam or something out there.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Tried all the tricks in the books. This location is sure one difficult place to locate. I might have to give up on this. Maybe a new clue will help


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It just seems so super difficult. In fact is has a simple smart solution.
Once it is finished - you will see that there is a quick and simple way to find it in just a few minutes. I will show all in details, once it is over.

@onealfa in that case Mexico meets the criteria. But then how Oceania will come into the scene?

@onealfa The street crossing is in San Luis "Justo Corro- Calle Zamaripa" Mexico

No. Hint 4 added

Is it Papua New Guinea?

should have read the hint! good contest!

No. Mexico