Wild raspberries in the park (in my backyard)

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

This morning, while going out to walk my pet, Havanese Giris, I also grab my camera.
Having the new lens Olympus 40-150 1:2.8 PRO only a less than one week, I had hopes to snag some birds or deer in the surrounding park.
Non was there, very quiet all around, possibly wild fauna is hiding from that devastating hot weather as much as we humans do. +32C again today, and we are not used to have this hot air for extended times.
To my surprise, I found another cool thing. This

aP7154099.JPG

Wild raspberries are about ripe, half or more are in red, only few here and there are still in green.

Summertime season is at full power in my country.

@onealfa

Sort:  

The weather is really strange ... your country has the summer at full power, and my country (The Netherlands), doesn't seem to get one tiny bit of summer. All we see here is rain, more rain, and for a change ... we get even more rain. The temperatures are cold for this time of the year. We used to see temperatures between the 25 / 30 celsius in the summer. But now it's only 18 celsius. In large parts of the country there are floods due to the large amount of rainwater that has already fallen recently. By now we are all longing for the sun here.

Oooh Oly 40-150 2.8 pro, that's a great lens. When I started with photography in 2008, I had a 40-150 f2.8 from Olympus with the Olympus E3 camera. It was a wonderful lens. And you used it really well. It's great to see that the still have that magnificent quality.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Here in Canada we are getting 30 Celsius and sunny every day. Even 49 Celsius out in British Columbia. Causing lots of forest fires… we could use some of your rain.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I would be more than happy if the rain would go your way, and some of your sun would come our way! Unfortunately, or do I need to say "fortunately", we can't control the weather. But believe me, if I could ... I would.

I could not skip this Oly PRO lens, when I found it second hand, but in mint condition, for 55% of the new price
Here is the trail we walk every day with my dog:

aP1000425.JPG
(click for full size)

Oh gosh, that's so pretty! Here is the path we walk every day ... with one of my dogs

20200828_122315.jpg

Would love the 40-150 pro, but I have only the normal one. I enjoy my PRO 12-40 a lot though and if you are interested in macro, I can recommend the 2.8 60mm prime - not a pro lens, but performs very well.

Wild raspberries are about ripe, half or more are in red, only few here and there are still in green.

Are they safe to eat ?

Yes, sure, absolutely safe

Ate some raspberries also today from the garden, every day new red berries. And the heat seems to be the same in Estonia, the weather is supposed to cool down a bit next week finally, hoping for some rain also, all the nature is getting dry already.

Wild raspberries

Are you allowed to pick these if they are in a community park?? :D

Olympus 40-150 1:2.8 PRO

Looks crisp!

Are you allowed to pick these if they are in a community park?? :D

Am I allowed? I don't understand such question. Who may not allow this?
This is not a community park, but a state owned.

I dont know how it works in your countey buddy xD

Great photos. Wild raspberries, strawberries and blueberries are the best. Better than anything you can buy in a grocery store.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

By the photo I would really want to eat it! I usually like them a lot, however, on the cream tart ... how hungry! :P


Posted via proofofbrain.io

aP1000441.JPG
These 2 were tasty too :)

gnam gnam, i want it all :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nice, I got wild strawberries and wild blueberries growing here.

!BEER


Posted via proofofbrain.io


Hey @onealfa, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

It is tasty
Have a nice day


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Our raspberries are not in yet, but we started taking the first of the cherries today and there are plenty of them to come. Cherry pie soon!

I can die for these raspberries! And what a commendable job on taking this photograph.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

!PIZZA
!BEER

Connect

Trade


@onealfa! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eii.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (7/10)

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Nice work with Camera📸👍. Beautiful picture, raspberries are cherished. When you planning to pick them? Summer is here.. 😊🙏


Posted via proofofbrain.io

d. When you planning to pick them?

Later today, or tomorrow