Siblings Appreciation Day ❤️

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

If there's Father's day and mother's day, why isn't there Siblings Day? or brother's day and sister's day? 🤔
(just a random thought)
Aha! There's world siblings Day too. April 10.......
(except it's not observed in Nigeria)

img_0.09417059856648476.jpg
Pixabay

Truthfully, siblings should also be appreciated
Siblings are God's way of making sure we're not alone, they are huge blessings to us and they play huge roles in our lives.
Having someone to constantly argue with while growing up.....
Someone to share things with....
Someone to eat and fight with
someone to take care of you or someone to take care of in the absence of parents.
When I was younger, I wished my parents had given birth to me alone. I also wished they didn't give birth after me. At age 4, my mum took in, when I was told she was pregnant and would give birth to a younger sibling, I was angry, I wanted to be the last so I'll keep sitting on my dad's leg everytime while he either tells me stories or play games, eat the remaining food after he's done and get night treats like ice cream and pop corn.
After my mum gave birth, I refused to go visit her in the hospital especially since she gave to a boy but I was tricked by uncle that bought me new clothes, came with his car and told me we'll be going for ice cream, instead he took me to the hospital.
Growing up with my younger brother, we always quarrelled, it felt like he took my spot in the family and i was no more the baby of the house 🤕.

img_0.7042532244622268.jpg
Pixabay

If we didn't quarrel for a whole day my mum would be shocked 😂
Now we're like best friends and he can't go a day without disturbing my life or making jokes about me.
He also encourages me and makes sure I'm not sad.
My elder siblings too. I'm more than grateful that God did not grant my wishes by making me an only child😊. Who's clothes would I wear for no reason?😌
Today, I stood at the window watching two siblings play and I felt a rush of emotions, the way the elder looked after his younger brother and held him from falling everytime reminded me of my elder siblings.
One thing I've learnt is that no matter what, one of the few people that would constantly be there for us are our siblings through thick and thin.

img_0.6952343407442978.jpg
Pixabay

Appreciate your siblings 😊, call them for no reason (not only on birthdays or special occasions) and remind them of how they've helped shaped your life, call them just to disturb their peace and make them smile 😚, remind them how much you love them 😊 and if you're not in good terms with any of them, call and apologize (even if you're not at fault). We can't choose our family, why not appreciate them while they're here?
Some people do not have 🤍
Happy siblings Day in advance......
Thanks for reading till the end.
I think there should be a holiday in Nigeria for siblings too. What are your thoughts on that? 🙃
Love ❤️ and light 🕯️