You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AMD God Tier PC Build

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I was just offering the local PC shop the sale, lol as usual there is 1 tech they have capable of speaking on my level of hardware knowledge, and I am just a consumer...

It's sad to see my old favorite PC being bogged down by living in the pasted.

They have the liquid cooling marked up to nearly double what New Egg sells at, I would pay them the shipping premium about $140-160 for a 240mm (2x120mm fans) AIO liquided cooler for the CPU.

Those VEGA cards are back blowers and you're right, I need to liquid cool them too, but I build this tank for under $2000 and it will likely out perform most of my friends and families pre-built they paid over $3500 for

Sort:  

Im still using an AM3 CPU the FX 9590 which is 8 years old but i liquid cooled the shit outta it. I spent all my money on the cooling and nothing else.

It's well worth it.

Nice, I could have upgraded my FX-4300 to what you have, but its actually hard to find

I had the 4300 overclocked to 4.55ghz, what's yours at?

Unclocked at 5ghz on initial install but throttling it to 4.8ghz because I didn't setup the radiator fans correctly ... Work in progress lol

Lol I just mounted my first AIO for this and if I failed my ego will take it in the ass so hard. Air cooling is much easier but Jay Two Cents on YouTube said "mounting liquid coolers is easy" ... here we are.

Did get that before too as a start up. Then took the plunge and made the hard tubed cooling. Even managed to spill some of the liquid on the system lol

Scared the shit outta me.

here is my build LOL

I was high last night and couldn't get it to play