You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POB: Favourite Article of The Day 008

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Thanks a lot! My favorite article today was this one on If Hive should focus on ease of use or not by @denmarkguy
I chose this one because it shows something that I see every day with the kids (high school) that I teach: if it's not easy or available in a single click they will not problem solve, but they will give up. What the author talks about in his article is if this is something Hive should accommodate for example by making log in with facebook possible. Or should we simple demand that people are more resourceful and expect people to move beyond the: this website is too complicated, never mind

I thought it was interesting and thought provoking. #faotd #dcc

Sort:  

An interesting piece, not too keen on needing to have an account on these platforms myself or giving FB or Google access to my information in order to sign into #Hive, at least with Twitter you can simply use a phone number and will not be bombared with text messages or emails, what some see as ease of use others see as an invasion of privacy.

Personally I prefer my privacy and would more than likely move elsewhere is I had to give up my privacy to access my hive account,


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah it's the same for me!