Global Knowledge Index and Bangladesh!!

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

I somewhat understand why people generalize underdeveloped or developing countries.

Just look at the Global Knowledge Index and you will get the answer!

ed_1_190.jpg
img

I will talk about my country Bangladesh later. But let me share first, what I really feel about this.

The problem is not that people from those countries are less intellectual or have low IQ compared to others. Though they will surely get low IQ scores because they may not have 'framed' education. They can do better but they don't have the resources and most importantly the intention.

Another thing is, the problem is not majorly lying in the education system but on corruption. Because the dirty politics plays in these countries are ruining everything, literally everything. It's ruining a whole generation by showing the wrong path or failing to show the right path.

By saying these I'm not saving anyone's back. I know there are hundreds and thousands of things these countries need to work on to produce a better future generation.

Search on Goggle if you are interested to see the global ranking. And congratulation if your country or where you studied ranked well.

So why I'm saying this?

See this data first!

Bangladesh has ranked 112th out of 138 countries in the Global Knowledge Index 2020. It has scored 35.9 -- the lowest among South Asian countries.

global-knowledge-index-gki-2020_1.jpg
img

Shouldn't I get angry?

I know we all should.

We are stuck in a dirty political game, where there's no freedom of speech, the government is only focused on power play not building the nation. And I'm not talking about any specific government/current government. NO. But I'm talking about our culture.

The education system is almost a total failure, the university got a similar ranking to the knowledge index.

Who knows more than us that it's not our fault or maybe a little. We are also not taking proper steps to improve this. But this surely is not the responsibility of the person living in a rural area, the person who wants to learn but can't ensure financially or not getting enough opportunity.

I'm feeling so mad about the situation I can't express.

Have a good day everyone!