To Post Finance Content to POB or LEO?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

I have a pretty systematic approach to writing on Hive and the Tribes - I have themes I write to and I generally cycle between them - not with religious rigour as I mix up the order quite a lot - but I do tend to cycle between:

  • Life and Land updates
  • Marco economic stuff
  • Defi reviews
  • Alt coin research
  • The Eco-Train and Abundance Tribe weekly/ bi-weekly questions
  • Splinterlands weekly challenge

Besides chucking in the odd random post especially with @revise.leo and @revise.pob and the occasional Splinterlands post by @revise.spt

Because my main theme of writing these days is 'alternative economics' (for want of a better phrase of category) I tend to post about half of my content through the @leofinance front end, and having bought in early and amassed quite a decent LEO stake, and the fact that I've piled in HARD to CubDefi I kind of feel loyal to that tribe.

However, I also use the proofofbrain tag on nearly all of my finance content as it fits well in there too.

I'm now wondering if I should maybe use the POB front end more....

I just analysed my author rewards across my different accounts in different tribes...

It's not a perfect analysis as Hive-Engine Explorer only gives you the rewards for all tribes, but a quick trawl through the wallets on the different front ends (manual trawl) is enough to give me an IDEA of what rewards I received in the last month for each Tribe, as below....

@revise.pob
Screenshot 2021-07-13 at 20.16.02.png

Trumps @revise.leo for author rewards!

Screenshot 2021-07-13 at 20.16.51.png

My POB earnings are looking GOOD...

And I've got to admit my loyalty to LEO isn't feeling strong enough to post this through @leofinance - and here's why....

A month's worth of data suggests one is rewarded more for using the POB front end compared to the LEO front end, my revise.pob and revise.leo accounts are comparable in terms of what I churn out.

And given that I earn equal amounts of POB already on the mother account, this account, this suggests the POB front end may be the place to post more Finance related content?

I mean one simple fact alone makes me think it's worth migrating to POB - I CAN'T STANDS THE IRONY OF BEING REWARDED LESS ON LEO FOR FINANCE CONTENT THAN ON POB!

I guess it's worth a trial one to see what the POB posting can yield me?!?

And that's to say nothing of curation returns on POB, they are INSANE!
2gsjgna1uruvGBHDnRaj2z6FsL6XEQR3pnqa26GnWjtRonRebr7hXQwefAocjTaj1tKfnVvQUMkdmW5sAC4krNCjikvfHKQmZe7kEavV6HPEti5eXQ.png


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

I will try POB in the near future as well. Haven't posted anything yet through that interface.

I think it's worth a try! My LEO rewards are feeling a little luke warm ATM!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'll have to find some topics to blog about...

I'm now wondering if I should maybe use the POB front end more

I was wondering this about curating. I mainly curate through LEOFinance frontend which often picks up the proofofbrain tag and then I do a few posts over there that don't have the LEO tag. But I've been wondering if I should do it the other way around.

And that's to say nothing of curation returns on POB, they are INSANE!

Having read this it sounds like I might be better off curating on the proof of brain front end picking up the LEO tag there rather than the other way around.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I delegate my entire stake to amr008 for POB. Best return on Hive atm by a long long way.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I delegate my entire stake to amr008 for POB

I'll have to look into that. I've noticed his results posts but didn't any further.

!ENGAGE 20

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I wish I'd paid more attention earlier, in fact it's probably the best place to delegate all of your shit coins to!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You can read @amr008's weekly dividend reports to see that POB is paying WAY more than any other tribe. Last week POB paid 230% APR. The rest were 10%-50% (don't quote me).


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes I'm not sure why the results are so good, whether it's because very few people delegate or the limited token supply, I don't know?!?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I don't know either... I am just enjoying the ride.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

LOL...looking for the pennies?
POB is a fascinating community where you not only earn good rewards but you can develop your thoughts and express your emotions in a logical way. You learn to analyze the point of view of others as well. There are interesting topics and I think you can also show everyday activities while taking care to provide value in reporting them: interest, importance, scope, etc.
Obviously, finances, economics and how to earn and yield the pennies is welcome...😂😉


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh I'm sure there's more to both communities, this was pure, narrow financial considerations though!

Although NB - Please don't be suckered in by people on POB taking about how great POB is and how it's 'all about the community' - MOST (not all) of them are talking absolute bullshit. MOST POBBERs will shill the fuck out of this place then sell and fuck off when they hit their price target and you'll never hear from them again.

It happened on Steem, it happened on Hive, it happened on LEO.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Maybe so, I don't know, as I have no previous experience in this regard as this is my foray into blogging and blokchain. In the end, if this "withdrawal" happens, I still hope that the community remains stable.

There will be something left, just smaller and poorer!

It might even be nicer.

Hive's certainly a nicer place now compared to the old Steem.

You're one of the better LeoFinance writers with a large LEO stake yourself.

For this reason, I'd encourage you to think about the potential long term value of each token, instead of just how big your rewards are in the short term.

Focus on encouraging quality, evergreen content on the leofinance.io domain and we will see increased traffic lead to increased ad revenue and a higher token price after burns.

You might get a ton of shiny POB tokens in the short term, but they're not going to be worth as much as LEO.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Although the best way to accumulate LEO may NOT be to post to Leo Finance.

Oh damn, there's a GREAT post title, don't steal it!

Earn POB - delegate it to AMR008.POB for a 200% APR - swap some of that POB for LEO.

My gut tells me I should stick to Leo Finance However, mainly because Khal shows his face,

Oh MY life the post title ideas are just writing themselves this morning!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Not quite what I was getting at haha...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh yes the evergreen content thing - I'm with you on that and I'm going to stick with LEO it just FEELS like the right move.

I just don't have experience writing financial posts. I'm glad for reading objective/opinionated financial articles on the platform compared with others. It may be easier to post from POB once the new front end is official, brought to you by @leprechaun: https://proofofbrain.blog/


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I did actually check to see if there was an announcement about whether it was properly live or not before posting this, but there wasn't.

It does look proper appealing that front end!


Posted via proofofbrain.io