You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⭐️All The HIVE DOLLARS This Topic Generates Is YOURS Week Nineteen⭐️

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Let's go again, one day I'll win it!

Reblogged too

How I found out about Splinterlands:

I actually think I heard about the kickstarter somewhere but didn't think much of it at the time. The few projects I backed didn't come through so I'm not very keen on kickstarter I guess.

Then when I was bored during the whole lockdown period I was browsing and came across roller coin, silly mini games that could get you some crypto and a sort of gamified mining simulation. Was looking for info on the legitimacy and profitability of it all (which is pretty bad I think, probably not a scam but very hard to actually be rewarded more like a game faucet) when I stumbled upon publish0x and an article of khazrakh about rollercoin.

Seeing how he didn't just shill it to get referrals but was actually honest about the low potential it had made me think to read some of his other posts. One of which was on Splinterlands and how he did think that had a lot of potential (all while bringing up some points of critque). et voila months later I'm really enjoying this and playing daily :-)

Really looking forward to the new reward cards (and chest rates \o/ ) as well as the new set. Do you have a certain strategy going into this new phase of the game?

Sort:  

My strategy is to buy as many Chaos Boosters as I can (using the currencies I already have on chain) and hold them until they are out of print. I was planning on using DEC but its price is dipping so I might change up that strategy. I'm thinking on maxing the set but that is dependant on the price of them on the market. I have some tokens from the chain Hive split from just sitting in my account doing nothing so I'll use those to purchase CL.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's a good strategy I think! I'm actually thinking this might be a good time to spend some fiat again. Other than that yeah I want to buy as much Chaos packs as I can, but if the voucher are tradeable and there's an insane demand I might sell a bit and use that to buy more during regular sale, gotta see how that plays out in practice..

Good plan, that's a solid idea for the vouchers. Once the DEV's announce the drop rate for vouchers + rewards for presale it will be easier to decide what path to take.

!BEER
!PIZZA

Can't wait! I really want to know, but so far the ama has been carefully avoiding any hard numbers on the voucher drop hahaha

Reward cards first I guess :-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for the beer and pizza! One day I'll have enough to share some too


Posted via proofofbrain.io