You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dead Man's March

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

I wouldn't say that exactly. Honesty above most things. Sometimes, someone deserves the lie. They deserve to be shielded from a horrible truth. That's my take anyway.

I feel that he compromised things based upon an unforeseen event. As far as I understood things, the events that I described happened within about two days from each other.

What I think happened is that his students messed up the analysis. In his attempt to protect them, he hide the issue initially to figure out what happened. However, events unfolded quickly when he spent so much time trying to cover for them that he missed their training.

Once he missed the training, that's when he made the conscious decision to withhold.

That wasn't the worse of it.

I figured out what he did while I built that lab in record time. When I questioned him about it he confessed. I told him all he had to do was admit his mistaken. He refused. I shed no tears over the consequences, but I did feel sorrow.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

So there is more to the story, I understand this better now. So his put his future on the line to save someone.

I believe that's how it started, but it spiraled out of control.

Sad for him really. Thanks for explaining. I find these post very interesting.

My next one will be interesting. However, out of respect for this man, I will need his permission.

I hope you get it. I am anxious to read it.

I can’t do it.

He’s in a bad place right now and doesn’t really want to share anything. His life hasn’t turned out the way he wanted. I was a sounding board for him when I called him up. I couldn’t bring myself to ask. It wouldn’t be right for me to write about him now.

There are plenty of other stories I think that are similar to his so I’ll go that route.

It was always there, He thought. A beast beyond hunger that displayed terror in its presence. While to others it spelled doom, to him it was a comfort. After all, it took his pain whenever he felt it.

But that, is a story for another time…