My Elenita and her little brain defect

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Last night I slept with my little 9-year-old girl and we sang “la hen turuleca”… But in a different version, "My Elenita turuleca is very pale indeed" hahaha we laughed together and she asked me to write a post for her, to write about her ...


Elenita 12 months

My Elenita is only 9 years old, she is very pale and cachetona, beautiful ... She came into our lives on September 30 under a constant struggle, where to survive she needed the doctors to put me to sleep completely, I did not meet her until 1 day after having come to this world, as pale as now ... And his first gesture when he held her in his arms was a beautiful smile ... Her first days she was aggressive with me, I couldn't breastfeed her, it was difficult, I broke down from so much struggle I had, I slept throughout the day if possible.

She began her growth in a normal way, with a strong but at the same time sweet character, she earned many nicknames, pebels, la viruls, la china, la paisana ha ha ha, the Asians always called her countrywoman, I remember one day her father left her falling from a cart at 2 years and lasted 1 week without wanting to hear from him, he has always been of great character.

We realized that something was wrong, one afternoon when he accidentally fell and his knees were hurt and when he saw his own blood, he not only fainted, but also convulsed, I screamed I despaired and I remember arriving by ambulance to the hospital, the doctor He sent her many exams, the studies began, we realized that when she was 3 years old she had to speak a few words and she did not just point and whisper, the second episode arrived ... a new seizure but she could control herself ..

Not much was detected yet ... Something neurological was happening, time passed and school age arrived (5 years) although my little girl did not give complete words ... (they were not understandable) She entered a special classroom where her teacher only attended 10 children and we continue with the studies.

Something that highlights the beautiful Chinese girl at that moment, is her funny way of being, she starts to sing or at least to try and we all did it with her, she was letting go more, the truth is that tired of so many tests we took a pause and it was time for his first grade ...

It was terribly bad ... her teacher could not understand her difficulty in expressing herself and all the time we had a problem, my girl did not want to attend.

It was time for her hearing test and they could not do it because she was hypersensitive to the sound that this test emitted, they decided to enter her for speech therapy and began the first clearest words of her.

One fine day the teacher tries to tell us that the girl behaved very badly, when we learned the details, it turns out that the problem was the teacher in this case, the children made fun of Elenita and watered her water and she got upset and told the teacher, but she did not listen to her and draws her attention because of the water and the last straw is that she sends her to clean it, to which my Elenita takes out her character and defends herself, telling the teacher that she would not do it, because she would not she spilled it ... for the teacher it was a lack of respect, for us a form of frustration at the injustice of a teacher who could not bear a girl with a small neurological failure.

We knew Elenita was not a girl to make a mess due to her lack of ability to socialize, she arrived daily with her clean uniform, she did not like anything to get stained, so we understood her frustration with what happened.

We removed our daughter from that grade ahead of time, changed schools, began tests with private doctors, the search began again and they concluded that her deficit was partly neurological thanks to the seizures and on the other hand it was a cognitive deficit or (delay) which had many disadvantages… They call her a borderline girl.

In the diagnosis of it they indicate to us, not having any retentive, not having the capacity for mathematics, not being able to grasp a goal clearly, the clear need for psychology, the need for special education with adaptations to be able to advance. It is a small flaw in her brain that does not allow her many things, but there is something very special in her .. And it is the ability to LOVE, what she does not have in memory, she has plenty of love, she is capable of giving everything for Her brothers regardless of herself, supports everything, although she usually has episodes of frustration for not being able to do something or learn something, she has the gift of loving you and calming your emotions with love.

I remember when playing with the brothers, he fell on his own arm and from the force of the blow he fractured it, it was in the month of November and they placed a cast for more than a month, he imagines not having the ability to understand that if It was itchy, she couldn't remove that piece of plaster from her arm… Those were days when we had to arm ourselves with a lot of patience, we went for a walk very often, we tried to distract her but it was very frustrating, because Elenita can't understand things very well. But she managed to finish her treatment.

This little girl is very special, she does not like vegetables, we must always negotiate this matter ... her words cause joy, she does not pronounce many well but she tries, she is witty at times, persistent in everything she proposes, she will not have the same capacities to A child of his age is 9 but seems 5, but is still smiling, 100% active, although he loves games, he has the peculiarity of loving physical activity much more, he loves going out with his bicycle in the afternoons , playing football is his passion, building legos, he suffers from many fears, but we work on it ...

It is risky in other ways, I remember when her older sister had to do a choreography and from practicing so much at home, Elena learned it and when the day came ... And seeing her sister up on stage with her group, she let us go. her hand, she ran straight to the stage and began to dance in front of the entire audience… Everyone shouted, applauded her and she without any shame continued her choreography, it was impressive and continues to be so, she is strong, capable of achieving what she sets out to do.

Yesterday was my last day of work and in addition to retiring for my health, one of my biggest reasons was you, my dear Elenita and I see how difficult that change to virtual school has been for you, I do not doubt your abilities, but I know that you have suffered even more, that you feel that you do not understand anything and that everything seems more difficult than before, I will be there for you always, I will be your support and no matter how much time you have to dedicate, you will be successful in everything you want to do ...

Today this story is dedicated to you, we all love you, you wanted me to talk about you, you fell asleep tasting with me the
"Elenita is very pale indeed"
And while I watched you sleep, I remembered your little brain failure, which has brought out the beauty of a girl that you are and the immense love that you have.

Here I present my little Chinese girl, with little color hehe heh but with an immense love.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Happiness is evident in her, her smile makes it all clear.
I have read about Jim Kwik, as a child he was considered the "Kid with the Broken Brain" and it is amazing to see how far he has come so far!
And judging by how you impress a high degree of importance and relevance on her, I have no doubt that Little Elenita will be a great and brilliant Girl!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Joy is what she has plenty of, she is enthusiastic and full of character. Elenita is truly radiant. I will read the story of this person you tell me.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Cada niño es especial a su manera, algunos más que otros, y criarlos también es un desafío, a veces más grande, a veces más pequeño. Y al final, lo hacemos, si somos personas responsables, porque tenemos que hacerlo, no las creamos para nosotros, las creamos para el mundo y para que sobrevivan en él. No es fácil, no soy padre, solo soy tío y sé que no es fácil, pero es posible. ¡¡Te deseo fuerzas en este viaje, para ti y para Elenita !!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks friend, that's right, I have to teach him the real world and learn as much as I can, I think that if you took into account this post, it is because you are a great uncle and later if it is your wish you will also be a great father.


Posted via proofofbrain.io