Life's Intense Moments - POB WOTW

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

img_20201228_191854.jpg

Sometimes, out of the blues one thought comes into your head and changes everything about your life. Wisdom, enlightenment, love, revelation call it what you want, it happens to most of us in different ways, but the result seems to be the same always - an outright change in the way we look at and live life. At other times these moments could change the whole world as in the case of the original eureka moment.

I have had milder versions of it when I am in my bath, perhaps water always causes these reactions. No, I've notr run out crying eureka. Never, I am way too shy for such things, forget it I wouldn't even run out in a swim suit if I had to. 😁. However, these were milder enlightenment moments like I mentioned already and I did grab my towel before I rushed to write them down lest I forget. The funny thing is since these are milder I've have at times even forgotten to act on them.

Now, seriously to the POB-word of the week challenge I want to share with you my Eureka moments that changed not only my perspective but the very way I live my life. I guess I was about 25 then when I realized that this life that I live was empty despite all the fun and the fanfare. I depended on others for my happiness, I even depended on material things to make me happy. I realized that there was something fundamentally wrong there.

I looked into religions of all kinds, read all scriptures found some peace and some confusion too. However, it was not until I realized that **perfect peace and happiness comes from within** and the rest is only momentary. Friends or so called friends were only there for the a certain time and everything depended on me. **I had to take control over my life**.

What a thought it was, it wouldn't let e sleep night or day. Then unexpected the word **'simplicity'** came to my mind. It wouldn't go away. The purity of simplicity in life kept showing up in my face each time I saw it. Happiness in the smile of a peasant, pure joy in the eyes of a child, total trust in the eyes of a dog and undiluted delight in exultation of one who has is driven by passion.

walkway.jpg

I now knew I had discovered the secret to my happiness, yet happiness itself wasn't the end of life. It comes in the process of living. Chasing happiness made it seem like the holy grail. It have seen that happen to others. I realized that there was something much deeper than that. The purpose of life was what I was looking for. Isn't that what everyone is looking for, even if they don't understand it? Okay, if not all at least most of us do.

Have I found my purpose? Yes and no. My purpose right now is to be the best Sofs I can be, a good wife, a caring mother, a good sister (where I fail often) and a mentor to my young friends who are clueless about life. (I do not know where they come from but they seem to call me everyday).

The purpose changes just as seasons do. However, the core of it to remain true to self and true to my creator is always the same. No, I wont preach religion here, I hate religion, it is a man made thing. It is like any other business organization. However, the relationship between man and his creator cannot be taught, it needs to be experienced, so I won't go there.

When you have found your purpose, passion drives you on. Finding my purpose was my Eureka moment. It is not just one moment, it is an ongoing discovery of myself and life in general. It was the turning point of my life. I never woke up again thinking let me go back to sleep, I just jumped out of bed trying to make the most of every minute.


Every day I wake up with ideas in my head about what I want to do. I drive one out (I mean when see one come to pass) another takes it place, my mind is constantly bubbling with ideas, thoughts and imagination of the best kind. I can never sit in one place and do nothing. I can never watch movies or TV for more than 15 to 20 minutes at a stretch. I have to got to do something, become someone (true to myself of course)


I find that my best times of prayer and worship comes when I am with nature. I cannot stand there without lifting my arms to praise my creator. I cannot see anything beautiful and not think of God. I cannot see the goodness in people and not thank God for his creation. I cannot waste my time because I need to give account for all that I do with it.



treck3.jpg

My passion to write, to paint, to grow stuff , to create art from waste keeps me joyful always. Creativity is a source of joy I have discovered. It is working in the true nature of our creator in whose image we are made. So creating something, bringing something to life be it a character in a story or an article full of ideas or photograph in macro everything brings praise to the God of all creation and joy to mankind.


The only thing that knock out this bubbling energy in me is my health. I often wish that could move the rocks that lie in my way there with my hands, but I need to depend on my faith for that as my back is in a terrible shape. I mean this both literally and figuratively of course. As I grow older the shape of things to come keeps changing I know, but the real me lives on.



If you've noticed my profile description, I say I love the things I do, which is the truth. I do what I love. I choose a life of love and I love the things and people who are in my life. I would not have my life in any other way than this, being able to choose what you love. This does not mean I do not face the consequence of my choices, I do like everyone else, but that is a package deal. When I quit my job at the peak of my career I knew it would put me in deep economic distress, but I was willing to pay the price for my freedom.

img_20201228_192258.jpg

One eureka moment doesn't end there it is a series of discoveries, this is what I have found. Life can be intense on moment and light at the same time, filled with the density of purpose and happiness. The eureka moment just floods your consciousness with a light and direction you have been searching for. It helps you live life more meaningfully, or that it how it has been for me.



This is my entry for the pob-wotw by @calumum

Thank you for reading this, I appreciate your patience very much. Please do spend another couple of minutes to share your views with me.



All images used here are the sole property of @sofs-su


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

I envy you that you have found your peace :D
Leaving a job at your peak must have been a big decision to make and power to you for listening to your truth
And now you only do things you love - that's really something ;D

If you knew the crap I went through then with friends thinking I am mad and giving up on me you may not envy me.
The job thingy was the most important decision of my life after the decision on whom to marry and it was my second best too.
Yup, now I am too choosy for any good. I only do what I love, not even like LOL:D
Its totally worth it though.. no pain goes in vain. that is the lesson I learn over and over again.
Thank you for stopping by @kaerpediem.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Ahhh, the best time to know who your real friends are eh :D

Ahhh, the best time to know who your real friends are eh :D

And it's great that you've come through to find yourself in a place that you will only do what you love
There's a lot to be said for that
Not everyone can claim it you know
Power to you :D

Yes indeed. But it wasn't about them It was about me and what I wanted to be .. so it didn't matter.
It did hurt, but just for a while.

❤️❤️❤️

Thank you and love you too ♥️♥️♥️♥️

Firstly, I'd start with the aspect of running out of the bathroom naked, I suppose that only happens in movies, lol, I pretty much know people do this in reality, so that cracked me.

This entire piece was blissful, reading it alone brought this calm experience, somehow it relaxed my mind, so did I just Eureka peace on your writing? Maybe, lol. (even though that statement doesn't sound right, if English cares so much, I don't, lol.)

I can't leave but reblog, just so I could always reflect on this.

Sending love 💜


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hmm.. glad to know that people (don't) do this in real life. I would be so scandalized :D LOL
Thank you for thinking so, I feel so honored
I appreciate the re-blogging so much.
Thank you @malopie


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Loading...

reading your post seen like an out-of-body experience as most of your thoughts seem quite identical to mine. I enjoyed reading this piece. It remains me how similar our experiences and purpose can be.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Seriously? I have had a couple of people tell me this earlier when I shared parts of my story with them, it sent tingles down my spine.
I guess after all we are from the same source and our purpose and destinies are tied in ways we cannot see now.
Thanks for sharing this with me @nonsowrites


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow. This is explosive. I wondered during my reading through the piece how one can speak to nature in appreciation to the creator and also finding a place to accept the existence of a creator without religion.
I share particular similarities with you in the area of worship. Worshipping the almighty when I see some of the things that was creates through nature. It helps me intensify my mode of worship in adoration of the almighty.

Through a close walk with God through his word, one would get to know more of divinity which gives you the guide to break the chord of biased doctrine already making the rounds in societies.

I have been so much in religion where God is sacrificed on the altar of self interest.
My relationship with God remains the same, His Word is my light.
The only difference is I have taken out the intermediaries to God in my life.
Jesus alone is our mediator the scripture says and I go by that.
I have nothing against religion, but totally against what people have made of it.
After years of religion God has brought me to this place of realization.
Thanks for stopping by and sharing your views.

Thank you, you have a wonderful message - sincere, heartfelt, interesting, and most importantly, on topic) I wish you keep this eureka moment as long as possible)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you @alekst those words are so encouraging. I have been living those moments for the last 30 years after that time in my life.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nice Eureka moments you shared dear. Good luck in the contest


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you @teknon. I appreciate you stopping by.

Congratulations @sofs-su! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts.
Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you for the support, will support you back.

good read. passion is imp driver in my life too. it helps me wake up with a purpose and keeps me focused.

You didn't teach religion, but you sounded like a sage, one of the purest actually.

The greatest freedom one can get from life is to stop depending on things but to see the joy that lies within, the beauty that is in the simple things we often ignore.

Nothing beats the joy of loving what you do, and doing what you love.

Ma'am you've discovered beauty in life.

Yeah, your body might grow old, but your mind is so beautiful.

I'm love with it. Lol

It's a nice entry @sofs su.

Finding happiness in life is indeed a eureka moment.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@mmykel now that is the sweetest thing I've heard this week I should say.
I am no sage, I am greedy when it comes to living life. I grab every moment with gratitude and live it with a zeal because it is very precious to me.
The simplest things are the best and I enjoy them.
Thank you for stopping by to read and respond.

I'm glad that my word was at least sweet in yours. Lol

Keep living life to the fullest ma'am.

Life is meant to be lived.

You're welcome.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'm glad that my word was at least sweet in yours. Lol

Keep living life to the fullest ma'am.

Life is meant to be lived.

You're welcome.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you any word that strikes a chord deep within is a good word. Have a blessed Sunday.

Nature reveals to us many of the truths of life. In fact it is a parable of the spiritual life. I can see from your pictures that this you enjoy being in nature. So do I and that's where I'm headed now.

Peace


Posted via proofofbrain.io