LEARN TO ACT ON THOSE IDEAS, DON'T LET THEM LIE!!!

Blue and Peach Engagement Greeting Facebook Post (2).png

I am very sure there are so many wonderful ideas that you had thought of and ended up not even giving them a try until you forgot what they were all about

This happens to everyone and it definitely pains when we share those ideas we make to someone else, and the person ends up making a fortune from our own ideas. It hurts the most in these cases.

I write this post most especially to myself because I get a lot of ideas on things that I am passionate about most especially and somehow, I end up not taking a step into making those ideas a reality. I don't really know what to call it; Should we say it is procrastination or what?

For instance, I had made plans on some contest which I want to run and even had the graphics done with the help of @tripode for the contest since last year November, and still now I have not made any other move on it. Though, it is still on my reserve and have not gone out of my thoughts yet.

What brought me up to write this post was, I was at the edge of leaving something I think would be helpful, not to me in particular, because I was told the idea may not totally work out but yet, while I was laying in my bed sleeping, all I could think was to ACT on the idea. In fact, I can not sleep without acting on this because it kept disturbing me and so;

Something kept ringing in my thoughts, you would never know the Result of an Idea if there was never an Action made in the first place.

All this ends up boiling down to taking Risks and Not taking risks at all is the biggest risk a man can ever do. In this life, we can never progress wihout risking at any point in our lives. Therefore, We should learn to ACT and not be afraid of taking RISKS.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Oh, man... I suppose that many people have this problem, but the reasons for not taking action don't have to be RISKS... I know that my problem is having too many ideas and not that much time to ACT on all of them... Also, I don't want to make excuses, sometimes the problem is procrastination, too!
But, you are right about the main problem... It is usually fear of failure, and as you said, taking risks...


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project and it will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg

"We should learn to act and not be afraid of taking risks".
Well said.

You know, I've come to conclude that ideas don't come to just one person. I've had countless ideas I locked up in my head and in just a matter of time, I see someone else executing it and I'm like, wowwww.

Truth is, the Universe aligns to help whoever is willing to act. No idea is personalized to one person forever. The world is dynamic and must keep moving and we must be willing to take risks to move alongside.

Thanks for this timely reminder.

Hmm.. Well said... Truly, no ideas comes to one person. The same inspiration that comes to a person also goes to another. It's just about you acted first.

Your update is quite accepted.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @starstrings01! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Quick feedback
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day

This is really helpful...we need to take risk...that the only way we can grow and be successful in what ever we intend to do....

Well written@starstrings01 most atimes we find ourselves dreaming or thinking out good ideas only to abandon it later.
Well this is applicable to everyone including myself, sometimes I see myself coming up with new ideas on how to do something or handle something but after sometime I just wave it off, so I drafted out a means to avoid such situations: I would think of an idea and a best way to go about it, then I will write down everything so I don't forget, that way even if I don't carry it out immediately, I would still do it in the near future.


Posted via proofofbrain.io