Being a mom vs being an aunt || #MomLife Week 29 [ENG – ESP] || Daily Challenge

Hello to all the beautiful mommies!

This is my first post in this community and I'm so excited. I'm a new mom to a 7.5-month-old and the feeling is insane (LOL). I have been posting about my mom life but I didn't know that there was a community out here to pay special attention to people like us (Haha). I'm usually a very expressive person and have loads to write when it comes to being a mommy. But I'm gonna try and keep my posts crisp, precise, and interesting.

Just to give a background, I conceived somewhere around February and the first one to know about my pregnancy was my sister (after my husband of course). My sister is 3 years elder than me and didn't have a child then. She was very happy for me. In a few days, we all settled down with the feeling of me having a baby. In July, I got a WhatsApp message from my sister with a picture of her morning pregnancy test which had 2 lines (meaning positive). I was so elated I can't tell you. I immediately jumped, forgetting that I was 5 months pregnant then. I woke up my husband to tell him about the news. And then I called my mom. And I asked her what is the thing you want most right now. And she replied, "My other daughter to have a baby." And I told her "You have it now!" She broke down into tears and could not speak. She was extremely joyous and was on cloud nine with the feeling that she would have 2 grandsons in the next year.

So this was all about the news of being an Aunt. When it comes to really be an aunt, the feeling is even better. I love my nephew, he's 5 months younger than my baby. I saw him for the first time when doctors got him out of the operation theatre. He looked so beautiful like a gushy-gushy boy. From thereafter, I saw him almost every day like I see my baby. My sister lives very close so I visit her almost every next day to meet my nephew now.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-30 at 07.55.55.jpeg

I love to buy him presents. Every time I buy clothes or toys for my baby, I can't miss him. So everything comes in pairs now, 2 sizes of the same dress, 2 toys. I don't really care about the expenses when it comes to these 2 kids because it's love.

I also fed him my milk, the feeling for him is so pure. I just don't feel like differentiating between my 2 boys at all. If one boy gets the milk, the other must also.

Being an aunt is a bit different than being a mom in terms of responsibilities. Obviously, the mom has to do everything for a child without a fail and without any options. But as an aunt, I have options and I truly enjoy them. I can play with him till he's not crying, I don't have to clean his poop, I don't have to put him to bed. I can do all of it (and honestly I do) but I am not liable to. So I think that's the only difference I feel is there.

Rest, I love my boys. They are my lifelines. I love to cuddle them, play with them, hug them, feed them. It's an amazing and divine feeling.

Sharing some pictures of my sons.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-30 at 07.55.55 (3).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-30 at 07.55.55 (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-30 at 07.55.55 (5).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-30 at 07.55.55 (4).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-30 at 07.55.55 (1).jpeg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Newborns look ugly to me. I think they get cuter by the three month stage. Am I alone in this? One of them looks like um well a leprechaun.

Hehe.. yes they are ugly 🤪 but you can’t say that aloud because they are yours 😅 They get cute when they start to smile.

That's true. If you're reading this son, I'm sorry. :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

They are too teeny-tiny right now, we can bitch about them, LOL :P

You can talk with babies like this:

You: How are you?
Baby1: Eee...
You: Do you think so?
Baby2: Gaa
You: Well that's a new perspective...

😀

Ya, i do that with my little one all the time. And everyday comes a new reply..
Tata
Data
Nana

Now that we are talking, this week, he is doing garlgles. Apparently, he is not well so taking a lot of syrups which he doesn't like so he started gargling with them. LOL (Jut trying to stay strong with such comments and sharing of feelings.)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Aw they are so beautiful. Mother love is so strong, and I found it suprising I loved my nephews as much too - they are blood. A gorgeous post!

Thank you so much. It is a great feeling to be a mom and a super awesome feeling to be an aunt <3

Congratulations @sugandhaseth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!