How I Started My Crypto Trade Journey

Hello Friends!

Untitled design - 2021-06-06T212905.289.png

Off late I've been trying very hard to get into crypto trading. I have previously dwelled in the share market (BSE/NSE), sometimes made money, and sometimes went into losses; mostly losses though. Due to this, I was really skeptical about getting into crypto trading now. But I did understand that crypto trading is not an opportunity to be missed; I would be a fool to do so. So I had to get into it, no matter what. Here's what I did:

  1. Recalled by share market trades and tried to understand why I made losses. It was mostly because I was too impatient with my trades. The moment I saw them going down I used to sell them thinking I don't want to go into a loss. But if I had not done so, I would have been in huge profits now.
  2. Diversify my portfolio - So I decided I'm not going to invest in just one or two coins but would spread my investments into multiple coins thus diversifying my portfolio and reducing the chances of risk.
  3. Started following some crypto gurus on Twitter and Instagram and also pages of various coins to stay updated with the crypto news.
  4. Started following itsblockchain.com, again to stay updated. Knowledge is the key after all.
  5. And most importantly, I took a crypto trading course at Udemy Academy to understand the important concepts of crypto trading.

My initial investments include Doge, WRX, and Ripple. I'm studying more and more each day so that I keep myself updated and make the most out of the crypto market. Keeping my fingers crossed 🤞


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

I really suggest you invest in something solid like Cardano or Polygon because they have a really good scope and their use cases are in fact amazing. Bitcoin & Ethereum are a must have in your portfolio 🙌🏻

Ya I'm watching out for both these, infact have already place a buy order for Polygon.

That's great, Good to know!!

Wow great. I came to know about crypto in beginning of this year. Till then I knew nothing about it. I used to publish in hive tho . I'm just learning for now and investing minimal amount coz I don't have any source of income yet. Good to know about your portfolio coins. I bought some doge when it was 5 cent but then sold it when it was 40 cents. I'm planning to bring my earning to hive now.

Ya you can invest slowly whatever you can and then with the profits you earn, you can increase your investments. Hive is a great platform to bring your earnings and increase them eventually. Good decision.

Yeah. I'm thinking about it. I'm still learning tho

I hadn’t known about itsblockchain.com but it looks like an interesting news resource, maybe a good complement to coindesk.com, so thanks!

I have been following it for quite a while now and it looks good to me.

Impressive almost near my story
but I have started abit later


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Great! May be you can share your learnings as well.

Congratulations @sugandhaseth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!