You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Is Not For Me

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Nice post !LOL
No, seriously, straight lines. I don't know why they would NOT make you popular?... You're telling the truth and I don't think anyone with some experience on Hive would tell the opposite. It's a very long explanation though, I hope that the newbies who you're mentioning are going to read everything as well.
What could help as well to stay motivated, are the tipping tokens, like !PIZZA
You're not mentioning them. Is there a specific reason for that?

Sort:  

Why is Peter Pan always flying?
Because he Neverlands

Credit: reddit
@erikah, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @svanbo
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(6/6)

I'm not a fan of those tokens, have never used them, but I have seen them around and I know others are using them. It's an incentive for sure.

In that case I won't five you any more hahaha. Any particular reason you don't like them? It's just an extra benefit and if you don't want they don't cost you anything, You need only 10 LUV tips or 16 LOLZ tips to be able to tip other people yourself without loosing anything. I took a look in your hive.engine and it seems like you've got 3 from each. If you want to try it, I'll hook you up with 7 more LUV in the next days and after that you'll be able to tip 1 LUV every day. Just let me know.

It's not that I don't like them but have never used them. A couple of years ago there was the engagement token, that worked the same way, but I was always forgetting to drop the command in my comment. I don't know what's happened to it as I haven't seen it and have even forgotten about it till now.

Thank you for the offer, but I think it would be best to help a newbie as it would mean a lot to them. I can upvote comments with my stake and distribute Hive, they can't as the threshold of the comment payout is $0.02. It's better to give them a little push with this, if you can :)

That's very kind of you, I'll do. I know how it is to be a newbie, since I'm still in my first Hive-year. And I really appreciate the upvotes, good advice, and tokens people are giving me...

I'm glad you understand. It would be selfish of me to take it when I know it would mean the world to those who are at the very beginning of their journey. God bless you :)

On the other hand, I've got enough to give by now...
It's not that you would be taking it from someone else and it's neither so that they mean the world.... Anyway thanks for your reply and for thinking about the others...