Is Halloween Celebrated Everyday?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago


pexels

Halloween as we all know is a kind of celebration where people put on all kinds of costumes, masks and wear weird makeups which is totally understandable but then this one has been a burden to me.

I see some ladies with a messed up face all in the name of makeup.

The one I saw today really got my attention. I couldn't stop laughing.

If it were done during a Halloween celebration I would vouch for her makeup but then she was wearing this makeup with an official work cloth and I'm like will some humans get any better? But not being judgemental here.

It was hilarious though outrageous! Why in heaven's name should someone wear such a heavy thing on her face with different combinations of colour, looking all like a masquerade?

This is just the exact question my friend asked me and my answer was I don't know?

My friend and I couldn't stop laughing at the hilarious sight of a working class woman's face.

Makeups add beauty to a lady. I don't mind that fact but when some people, who love to show off do it, it just becomes outrageous and totally insane.

We have online classes on Google where people learn to do proper makeups but some feel they are better and so perfect in all they do but end up drawing shits on their faces.

The worst part is? You see a light skinned lady with a dark foundation on her face, which gives space for me to remember the mixture of primary and secondary colors I was taught while in primary school.

Her neck would be lighter and her face a darker portion which becomes the Moon and sun lol.

It's rampant in my country with these small girls who wanna look their best for their boyfriend's but end up overshooting the mark and getting to the trivial.

Seeing this gives me a headache after so much laughter. I don't see anything wrong with light makeups instead of putting up too much powder on the face and looking all like a clown.

One lady once applied much makeup on her face to the point that her baby rejected her crying seriously as if he had seen a scary masquerade lol. It was funny and I laughed to my heart content. She had to wash the makeup off before her own child could recognize her. It was a pity.

I think some of these girls should wait for Halloween to celebrate their potential in carrying heavy colors on their faces instead of using it on a daily basis and causing confusion everywhere.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Christians celebrated something called All Saints Day on November 1st, honoring people who had gone to Heaven. All Saints Day could also be called All Hallows Day. Hallow means holy. So the day before All Saints day


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @teknon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Not at all


Posted via proofofbrain.io