My Proposal for a POB anthem/theme: Brain Power by Noma

I know for some people, especially the older generation, this kind of music is cancer and at the root of what is wrong with our society. But Boomers will be Boomers and every GenZ person should know this track.

About 5 years ago this tack went totally viral in the gaming world. On the popular streaming platform Twitch any streamer who would play this track would have his chat sing along. Here is one example of such incidence.

So what can I say to justify my proposal without getting downvoted by a whole bunch of Boomers who hate Dubstep... It certainly wouldn't help that the line "Call me leader, Cocaine!" is something that speaks to my German soul... But actually the part "there is no fate, take control, Brain Power!" is really motivating to me, especially when I look at how my POB are doing.

Using "just noises" instead of any lyrics is a totally legit method in my opinion. One of my favorite artists Falco was actually often using similar non-words, essentially just making sounds with his mouth that he thought sounded good at that moment. Also classical or dance music often does not have any lyrics at all. I still would not call it stupid music.

Not sure if those facts can change your feelings, but if not feel free to hate on me in the comments for unironically listening to this kind of music.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

I support your proposal! I grow up with Hardcore Techno and Happy Hardcore!!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks! I did not really 'grow up' with it, but there were always some gems I would love to listen to.

I remember me and my brother banging our head as 7 year old to this one

lol that is one hell of an energetic anthem! I think we should write one, do you do music? Eat !PIZZA and drink !BEER


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I did some magix music maker when I was 12 years old, does that count? :D

Connect

Trade


@thatgermandude! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @stickupboys.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

I think that song is happy hardcore more than dub.

I love dub, dnb, breaks, jungle, and the whole other spectrum of trance, house, etc etc etc.

I’m a raver. Lol no... I was a raver and now I’m just a 41 year old Mother who has mini rave dance parties with her 14 yr old at home.

Having said all that —- that track you shared is happy hard core. You could say it’s a happy hardcore mixed dubstep.

Yes, I’m a music snob. 😛

its OK. I cant even tell the difference between minimal and progressive house ;)

But I think I actually know happy hardcore. Those Technodome and Terrordrome CDs were happy hardcore right?

I voted for this as I’m voting for your motivated idea.

Not voting for happy hardcore to be the POB anthem. Or, any anthem for anything... ever. 😂

I take that back... this can be the anthem for energy drinks. 😆 😂 😝 😆 😂 😝