Traveling Through Paintings #35

in Proof of Brain β€’ 3 years ago

Come walk with me as we travel through the many paintings 😎

---Start This Journey Here---


I sat down somewhat hesitantly at the table and had a good look around. There was the family's estate close by with its beautiful gardens and big trees as well as a smaller cottage near a river. Here on the deck we were floating above the water which moved slowly downstream and I could make out dragonflies, butterflies as well as many water skimmers next to the lilies. In front of me in the distance I then saw Annie exiting the house and she walked towards us with a smile.........

"So where do you come from?", Lisa asked me curiously, still having left her scrambled eggs untouched. "And why did you come here and visit us?", she inquired with her inquisitive young mind. "And why did..."
"Lisa! Let our friend here catch a breath! How would you feel if someone asked you a thousand questions and left you no time to reply?!", Annie told Lisa. "I'm sorry, she just wants to know anything and everything. No one is safe around here", Annie smiled at her niece.
"Oh, it's quite alright", I replied with a smile of my own. "I'm quite curious about the world myself, there's just so much to see and discover!", I responded. "Did you know that there is a place in the east where the sun never sets, Lisa?", I asked her.
She looked at me with big eyes and incredulously. "That's not possible! You mean that there is no night? Always sun and day?", she asked skeptically.
"Well there is quite a bit of rain and snow, so the sun doesn't always shine. But they say that the nights are almost unnoticeable with the sun never setting below the horizon", I responded. "I almost can't believe it myself, but I have come close to that place and I noticed how long the days had become."
"Annie, can we go there in the summer?", Lisa asked her aunt impatiently.
"Well you promised your father that you would help him on the fields, didn't you?", Annie answered her.

Im-17.jpg

"I hate picking strawberries!", Lisa responded harshly while she grabbed a peach from the fruit bowl.
"But you do like eating them, don't you?", Annie asked her.
"Lisa, I tell you what. If you help your father this summer and do your chores, I will take you and Annie there. Does that sound good to you?", I asked and gave Annie and Lisa a smile.
Lisa's eyes widened and she exclaimed: "I will go right away to daddy and tell him that there is still work to do!" She stood up at once from her chair and dashed off with excitement.
"Oh dear, are you sure that was a good idea?", Annie laughed and looked at me.
"Definitely not!", I chuckled. "But I do want to get to know you better", I replied to Annie and looked at her beautiful eyes.

Continue here (if the next chapter has been written already...

Bottom.jpg

β›…πŸŒ¦πŸŒ§πŸŒ¦πŸŒ§πŸŒ¨β˜πŸŒ©πŸŒ¦β›…πŸŒ§β˜πŸŒ€πŸŒ₯πŸŒͺπŸŒ§πŸŒ¨πŸŒ©β›…πŸŒ¦β˜πŸŒ€πŸŒ₯πŸŒ€β›…πŸŒ€β›…πŸŒ¦β›…

lovetheclouds_community_banner.jpg

Check out the Love The Clouds Community if you share the love for clouds!

β›…πŸŒ¦πŸŒ§πŸŒ¦πŸŒ§πŸŒ¨β˜πŸŒ©πŸŒ¦β›…πŸŒ§β˜πŸŒ€πŸŒ₯πŸŒͺπŸŒ§πŸŒ¨πŸŒ©β›…πŸŒ¦β˜πŸŒ€πŸŒ₯πŸŒ€β›…πŸŒ€β›…πŸŒ¦β›…

Bottom.jpg