Daily Lottery Talk 31/05/2021 - #2

Interact with the community and receive awards.

A lottery chat post will be created daily, and for you to participate you just need to interact in the comments with other users. Want to talk about a topic, but still don’t have enough data to post about? Raise the topic and talk to others about it. Want to give your opinion on governance, UI, or even meet new people that you didn't know were part of the community, this is the place.

In addition to receiving votes on any comments that you bring to the community, you will also be competing for a prize for doing so.

3 PRIZES

At the end of the post, 3 users who interacted will be drawn, where the first will receive a full vote in a comment, the second a 50% vote and the third a 25% vote.

These votes will not hinder the trail, as it votes only on posts and not comments.

1 EXTRA PRIZE

You can also try your luck in an extra lottery by purchasing a ticket. This ticket will give you a number to enter an extra draw on the day you purchased, the week you purchased, and the month you purchased.

To get one, just transfer 1 POB to @vempromundo.pob, this will serve to increase the voting power, and consequently give bigger votes to the winners. (The limit you can purchase is 1 per day, if you transfer for example 10 POB, you will compete with 1 ticket per day for 10 days).

Good luck, and good engagement


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

These days the posts with great lists are getting valued on hive blockchain. Lists require a lot of number crunching and data manipulation too. Btw, I tried one for a new brand community called #broadhive.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes, I noticed, I even started using the tag, the ranking you brought was very good.

@anacristinasilva is Brazilian if I'm not mistaken, and she is one of those who have a great voting power there (if I'm not mistaken)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes @anacristinasilva posts a lot of content, I guess daily she writes two posts on varied topics such as movies, crypto currencies and other general stuff, which makes more tokens for her. She seems to be on autovoting list of many investors


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Loading...

nice initiative dear.. can i participate as well. have a nice day ahead. cheers


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Your participation is noted, good luck, so far only you are participating in the extra prize, there are 4 hours left to give away the prizes


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This reminds me of the second day of when pobtalk started, that was when is still coming up and we are yet to know how beautiful the outcome will be then

But glory be to God today everything is now working for our own betterment which we are all gland to share within ourselves

Now days the participants are much are you don't even need to introduce yourself before you are being noted once you are picked that is how your name will show up


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yesterday @hivecoffee talked about lists

Do you make lists? I make too many lists sometimes, but when you make a list and then make completing those tasks a priority, it can help you to stay focused.

and @ralexandria about books

I would like to pull a topic with whoever wants to interact, what are the best books you have read? and what did they mean to you?

And then, what is your opinion


Posted via proofofbrain.io

My favorite books are those of Paulo Coelho and those of Horacio Quiroga. In extremes of diverse literature each. But still, it's what makes me enjoy them. The first writer feeds my positive side ... while the second, alludes to a milestone to the fragile and often sad side of life, framed by death. I think you should know more about the first writer, he is from your land ...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Paulo Coelho is well known in Brazil, I believe 9 out of 10 people have heard about him, but read 1 out of 10 kicking high, haha

Reading is not something very encouraged in Brazil


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The Alchemist, by Paulo Coelho was the first book I read in its entirety, many metaphors of that book I still carry in my life


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Excellent choice. From my side I have read several: eleven minutes, the Zahir, Veronika decides to die, Maktub, on the banks of the stone river I sat and cried, the pilgrim of Compostela, the warrior of light ... They are all wonderful within the narrative, each for the purpose of appreciating life and fighting healthy battles with our inner demons.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Too bad .. He is an excellent writer. One of my favorites.

I think I would die of emotion if I saw it personally ..
🤭🤭


Posted via proofofbrain.io

My favourite book is called Democracy: The God That Failed and was written by the paleo-libertarian philosopher, economist and sociologist Hans-Hermann Hoppe.

It's a libertarian book, although he really didn't focus on describing what libertarianism is; it is not a beginner's book. It is a book about FACTS. Logical, economical and practical facts. Where he uses them to showcase bit by bit why libertarianism is the "natural order", the way to peace and prosperity, and legal spoliation through taxes and monopoly isn't only unethical but also is the biggest force of "decivilization" there is.

Government actions shortens people's "temporal preference", pushes them into hedonism and nihilism, consequently perverts all sense of morality, replaces God with the worship of the state, and ultimately pushes mankind to its downfall into communism and tyranny.

It's a big eye opener, when all the pieces coalesce to form a big picture, when you understand the system only serves those in power and control those it deems its subjects, it really feels like getting out of the matrix. This is a book that splits your life into before and after you read it. That's why it is my favourite book.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I don't make lists. I have a few post-its lined up on the front of my computer. I don't stay on focus well. That's why I have time to answer your comment. If I had a list to do I would have never the opportunity to explore and meet the POB festival going on here.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

With a simple list and good time management, you probably still could do it.

I tried a time to make this idea of Post-it on the computer screen, when I saw it was very full, haha

So I started using a diary and post-it notes for punctual things


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you @vempromundo.

I think post it in my notebook is the next step. My brain used to hold everything together but now my RAM is sometimes failing. My wife uses an online calander and a note book. I have a lot to learn from her.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I do not make a list. I set out a goal mentally every week and try my best to meet the goal. However now that I have a lot of things to do with my time, I think making a list will work better for time management.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

When these are things I'm used to, I routinely leave a mental note too, now when they're new things I need to write it down to create a habit


Posted via proofofbrain.io

How do you keep on task and be as productive as possible? I'm always looking for some better ways to streamline things and right now I have a combo going on.

  1. I use a weekly/daily calendar to write down priority things that have to be done for the day. Such as at least one post and devoting a hour to a tribe.

  2. A white board where I map out any new projects of mine. I swear I should just paint my wall white board and make it look like a mad scientist (or a crazy person lol)

  3. I've tried sites like monday.com and Trello But I feel like I spend way too much time organizing it instead of actually doing it and it's why the top two things have taken over.

Let me know what you use and do to keep you on task.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

In my work we use Monday, I believe it works better in a group than an individual, otherwise we really spend more time organizing tasks than executing

About a whiteboard, I told my girlfriend this yesterday, that it would be nice to put up a blackboard or put up a giant post-it calendar to remember all the priority tasks of everyday life


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Trello is very useful. From my side I left Trello a while ago, now I keep more up to date with some than others I wrote down on a basic list made on paper. Maybe old-fashioned kind, but it keeps me reminded enough up to date. I don't want to over-saturate myself with things that I may not fulfill. (slow and safe) .. Greetings to all.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @vempromundo.pob! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I love reading books alot but one of the favorite book a love must is unmerited favor by Joseph price

Name of Jesus by Kenneth I feel so excited reading those books and I wish we can also take a time to through thos books as well I believe we are going to benefit from it alot

This always good to study and read good books that educate us more because we really need to build ourselves when learn everyday

And when we learn we learn from people that as gone ahead of us those that don't just make it by magic but by God grace..Learning and reading what is written by them will help out life's a lot..

Their is always power in the reading which many people as ignore but the must excited Parr of it is that one can never regret when we get addicted in reading valuable books that will increase our knowledge


Posted via proofofbrain.io

My favorite book is - "The Secret" & the best part that I liked about the book is that it tells you the secret to achieve anything.

  • Ask
  • Believe
  • Visualize

Is the mantra to success & achieve your dream GOALs...

Cheers


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The Secret is quite famous. I've already put it on my list of books to read, but I still haven't been able to get to it, a new book always appears and punctures the line of my preferences.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Let's try our luck. A ticket. !


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good initiative, only @gungunkrishu had acquired and would win alone, now we are in a 50/50

Remembering that today is the last day of the month, then there will be an extra draw in that you, he and @Coffeelovers were competing.

This ticket purchased also competes in the extra saturday draw


Posted via proofofbrain.io