The power of the community is growing

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

That the community grew in currency value This all already knows, engagement also does not stop growing as shown in @Interpretation reports.

But the most important fact that we have to notice is the power of our community growing. @Leprechaun is working on making a front-end with some ecency peculiarities (if I misunderstood what you are doing correctly), and I recently read in the post of @Bendany about the possibility to work on a UI for the mobile version. (if I misunderstood, correct me too)

These are things as they generate value to the community and draw even more people to it.

Adding the fact that important posts like @calumam OnGoing. Contests that pay delegation or pack liquid, where you can find some in the profile of @fireguardian, @calumam, @juanmiguelsalas and @vempromundo. Yes I have a contest if you still do not know, where delegates 100 POB every week, there are still few participants, last week we only had 6, so the chance is bigger.

There are also people of major relevance in Mainstream, such as Streamer @gubbatv who can serve as a bridge to publicize the community in view of the number of followers that owns in their social networks.

As a result of what happened in the old network (s **** it) when Ben Lee of the duo musical Radnor & Lee (Radnor is the one who made Ted in How I Met Your Mother), came to do a show in Brazil and made a post that Brazilian users would win tickets.

This did, even if momentary, with which 8 new Brazilians appeared by creating posts and interacting at the time, which was a considerable number seen as soon as we were.

Another act of union and growth for the community I see is from @marminix friends. Recently I have seen one takes new publications from Marvinix chef and were many. And that made me very excited, I even commented with my friend @ralexandria that everyone seemed to be very excited about the idea of ​​the platform, and I believe they are still.

And they are in these little details that we can feel slowly as the community is growing even in this fall market we are suffering. People are not treating POB only as one more coin, but as something they can lead to their lives, and this is encouraging.

Que a comunidade cresceu em valor de moeda isso todos já sabem, o engajamento também não para de crescer conforme mostra relatos do @interpretation.

Mas o fato mais importante que temos que notar é o poder da nossa comunidade crescendo. @leprechaun está trabalhando em fazer uma front-end com algumas peculiaridades do ecency (se eu entendi errado o que você está fazendo me corrija), e recentemente li na postagem do @bendany sobre a possibilidade de trabalhar em uma UI para a versão mobile. (Se eu entendi errado, me corrija também)

São coisas assim que geram valor para a comunidade e atraí mais ainda pessoas para ela.

Adicionando o fato de postagens importantes como os OnGoing do @calumam. Concursos que pagam delegação ou POB líquido, onde você pode encontrar alguns no perfil do @fireguardian, @calumam, @juanmiguel e @vempromundo. Sim eu tenho um concurso se você ainda não conhece, onde delega 100 POB toda semana, há ainda poucos participantes, semana passada tivemos apenas 6, então a chance é maior.

Há também pessoas de grande relevância na mainstream, como a streamer @gubbatv que pode servir de ponte para divulgação da comunidade em vista da quantidade de seguidores que possui em suas redes sociais. A exemplo do que ocorreu na antiga rede (S****it) quando Ben Lee da dupla musical Radnor & Lee (Radnor é aquele que fez Ted em How I Met Your Mother), vieram fazer um show no Brasil e fizeram uma postagem de que usuários brasileiros iriam ganhar ingressos.

Isso fez, mesmo que momentâneamente, com que aparecessem 8 novos brasileiros criando postagens e interagindo na época, o que era um número considerável visto o pouco que eramos.

Outro ato de união e crescimento para a comunidade que vejo é dos amigos do @marvinix. Recentemente vi uma leva de publicações de novos indicados de Marvinix chengando e eram muitos. E isso me deixou muito animado, até comentei com meu amigo @ralexandria que todos pareciam estar muito animados com a ideia da plataforma, e acredito que ainda estão.

E são nesses pequenos detalhes que podemos sentir aos poucos como a comunidade está crescendo mesmo nesse mercado de queda que estamos sofrendo. As pessoas não estão tratando POB apenas como mais uma moeda , e sim como algo que podem levar para suas vidas, e isso é animador.

Want to help my curatorship? Participate in my voting trail. Click here

Want to earn 100 POB delegation? Click here and participate in the weekly contest that I promote.
800 POB have already been drawn.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Proofofbrain is pretty awesome. I am Seeing lots of people posting from the Proofofbrain.io Front End and that’s great !


Posted via proofofbrain.io

We have to keep it that way


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you for the mention and this round up post. It is real good post for every contributor on #pob platform to understand what has happened in last few days and what has been trending.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you for the excellent reports


Posted via proofofbrain.io

To add, I’m quietly preparing a marketing plan.

I am also trying (trying, meaning trying to find time) to create visuals for Hive and would like to do some things for PoB as well.

Problem is that I’m not being paid for those things and I’m torn between doing free work and re-opening my business. I love Hive but bills are calling.

I’ll do what I can for now. I’ll try to put together a micro-marketing plan for now... at least.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I think you will find the story of @vempromundo.pob is very inspiring and relevant. He is the first one (at least I know of) who says #pob is his job and he makes living out of it by posting the relevant content through his author account and powering up all his curation rewards.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes. I saw it weeks ago, that post is why I’m actively on pob and have been posting better content regularly.

PoB cannot be my job because living in Canada has high costs. But reading vem’s declaration inspired me to finally see that Hive /pob does have potential to produce revenue stream.

Funny enough, despite wanting the finances, I’m a committed staker. So, my desire for more inhibits my cashing out, while wanting the finances inspires me to stake. It doesn’t quite make sense.

I guess the reward seeking part of my brain is satisfied just knowing the $ is there, I don’t need to spend.

Also, I enjoy being part of Hive and PoB, and assisting in it’s growth. That is worth way more to me than a few hundred dollars.

Thank you for letting me know about Vem’s post.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That is worth way more to me than a few hundred dollars.

Exactly, a community that thinks only about profit does not have much to add

The most important thing that I think at the moment, is we create real interactions


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you so much for the mention I appreciate that. The community here has been amazing in welcoming me.

I'm still getting used to all of the front ends to hive and all it has to offer. So far I have to say it's been much easier using Hive over anything else for NFT's and a place to write about fun topics that I want to start getting into.

It's great to see so many people working hard to better each platform offering more options to creators such as myself. Thank you for all you do!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes, with the growth of the community we all stand to gain in the long run


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Chocada que o Ted usava o S****it haha.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Na realidade quem usava, ou talvez ainda use, era o Ben Lee. Eu fui no show em São Paulo, sozinho, mas em outros lugares o pessoal fez uma turma legal. Mas mesmo indo sozinho, o show foi bacana, e ainda rendeu uns cobre falar um pouco de como foi ter ido. O @vempromundo tem muito mais a contar sobre.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Ele usava, desistiu, conversei com ele depois pelo twitter. Fomos se não me engano em 5 ou 6, iriam mais 2, mas acabaram tendo um compromisso de última hora e não foram


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Puts que chato. De São Paulo foi só eu, e aí os seguranças não ligaram quando falei que ele tinha deixado trocar ideia com ele(tinha um cara quando entrei que tinha falado sobre, mas depois sumiu...). Enfim, foi bacana.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@vempromundo, Value attracts value and then value turns into expression, in my opinion that's what happening with POB Community.

Perfect reading of the current situation


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Bacana que tem crescido a rede. E bacana tu ter falado do show do Radnor e Lee, acredito que é um bom exemplo do potencial de redes descentralizadas, e que acredito que pode se repetir mais vezes. Taí uma coisa para se prestar atenção(quando esse contexto da pandemia se resolver).


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Precisamos trazer mais pessoas como o Ben Lee para o POB, acredito que iria agregar muito. Um ponto a se pensar para o futuro como meta.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Verdade. E seria interessante ter uma galera br também...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The community is definitely coming along nicely, even with the dip in prices and FUD all over crypto these days. Very encouraging. Hopefully this China news doesn't trigger another crypto winter for a few years again.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I believe that now, unlike years ago, there is a lot more information about cryptography, and a lot more fans, I don't think it will be as strong as it was in other years.

But there will always be first-timers, who saw the bloodbath in the crypts and ran with their weak hands.

Unfortunately it is a cycle that we will always see, until everyone decides to read a little and understand about crypts before investing money in them.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It is good to see new members to this platform every day, with the contests they are of great help so that a lot is integrated here, apart from helping new users to grow.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I hope that the number of unique users will continue to increase, some friends came to POB as their first trip, creating a free account through @ecency, and this is very good for strengthening POB and consequently other tribes and hive.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Eu acho que é impossível não ficar impressionado com todo esse crescimento do POB em tão pouco tempo. O futuro desse projeto (e de todos nós que fazemos parte dele) será incrível.

É uma coisa que falei lá em fevereiro se não me engano para o @ralexandria, de que o crescimento estava muito grande, e naquela época valia apenas 0.02 hive uma unidade de POB e eu coloquei uma ordem de 2000 POB para comprar porque fiquei com medo de comprar a 0.05, kkkkk


Posted via proofofbrain.io