As a social media person, how do you feel when this one thing happens?

in Proof of Brainlast year


Image source

Before social media became a “thing,” people were able to live comfortably without it. I say “comfortably” because people were not that carried away with the hype, drama, and rush that existed in the social media space back then, which was 12 to 15 years ago.

Fast forward to this time, and the narrative is totally different. Social media has grown to be something else. It is exciting, addictive, and informative at the same time.

Most importantly, social media has become a necessity. It has become ingrained in our lives and is very much a part and parcel of it. The reason for this is that people can now do valuable things through social media, and its potential keeps growing day by day.

You can build your business, create content by doing the things you love to do (just as you do here on hive), and lots more. As a result, social media has become an integral part of what we do as well as our identity.

But I have a question I’d like to ask. As someone who is part of the social media world, how do you feel when you have a poor network for days?

Please leave your comment below. I just want to know if you feel what I feel.. loll.

How I felt when I had a poor network connection


Wake Up Dog GIF

Honestly, I felt frustrated. As a matter of fact, this week has been somewhat boring, for me because I have not been able to come online and connect with my hive buddies due to a poor network.

Not just that, I couldn't stream live matches, listen to podcasts, and do most of the stuff I normally do online.

I had a target this year. I want to know more about the Hive platform, create more content, and connect more with Hivians, but I never knew that the network provider in my area has other plans.

I just felt clueless about what to do because almost everything I do is online. So staying without internet connectivity for more than 3 days was strange, if I must be honest.

I'm glad that I'm back. What a relief!

Good Morning Love GIF by ircha_gram

So what about you? How do you feel when you have a poor network?