You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Treat Yourself Like a Cat

I totally understand the fases you are going through. Things will not get better if you are pushing or wanting things to change too much. It hurts when others blame your pain to your own actions. It's not that simple. We are living a lonely single life, taking care of all the bullshit by ourselves. No one to rely on. We like to compare ourselves with a cat (or in my case my van), because that's the only partner in life spending time together with every day. Just try to go with the flow for a while, don't ask too much from yourself. And no matter how bad life feels sometimes, we are still here and seem to handle the pain. Don't forget the world is getting crazier by the day, we just trying to live or own happy life...although it seems far away sometimes. Don't waste your precious energy on things you don't like. Just purr, eat, find your warm shelter, relax and think of being cuttled the way you want to.

Sort:  

Aww I appreciate your kindness. I love that someone here understands what I'm going through. You are right, I'm demanding myself to change too much... Then I get consumed by it all and I withdraw totally. I need to take it slow.

Just purr, eat, find your warm shelter, relax and think of being cuttled the way you want to.

Thank you so much. These words are what I need for today. 🙏☺️

Good words/talks are important on days like these. Especially when people understand eachother's emotions. Good talks should be just as basic as sleeping and eating.