My father's mustache (story)

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

Paul_Teutul.jpg
Bigotonwath.blogspot

For me there is no doubt: My dad was born with a mustache! I came to this conclusion looking through the oldest photo albums to see what he looked like as a child, I could only find a picture of his first communion and I can swear that he already had a full-fledged mustache. The only thing I could think of was my old man with his backpack on his back, holding my grandmother's hand, exposing his proud hair between his nose and lips to the wind in front of his little schoolmates.

The thing that defines my old man the most, besides his seriousness, is his mustache, which makes it impossible to know if behind that curtain of hair under his nose there is a smile, and I have been quite detailed trying to see his teeth, but no way, that lip scarf leaves nothing behind.

But believe it or not once he shaved his mustache, I remember that day I was coming home from school and I saw a strange man wearing my father's slippers, sitting on his favorite sofa reading the newspaper, I looked at him suspiciously, I said to myself: does that face look familiar, is he some guy I don't know? My father stares at me and says to me: "What are you standing there looking at me, do I have something on my face?

He didn't explain the reasons, he simply wanted to shave his moustache like in a Mexican movie because he wanted to, the interesting thing is that without a moustache he looked like a different person. That day I verified that the severity of his face was produced by that Tom Selleck type mustache although I was very disconcerted by his smile, because although I could finally see his teeth in the background in such a severe face, it did not fit a cheerful gesture, honestly I was not prepared to see something like that, I do not know what was worse, this or when by mistake I went into the bathroom and saw the grandmother naked (thinking about it, the latter was worse).

I had the feeling as if Batman took off his mask in front of Chief O'Hara and revealed that he was Bruce Wayne, although he reminded me of the Joker without makeup, especially when he laughed, I confess that I even felt terror. Fortunately the experiment was short-lived and the curtain of hair sprouted again under his nose and over his lips, at last normality has returned.

_20210122_104516.JPG


Posted via proofofbrain.io