My highschool adventure 005

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

This was me minding my business one of the days and munching on the jollof rice that was given to us. The position I was in didn't allow me to eat until everyone else did. I was supposed to see that the whole school including the boarding parents had eaten. Omor, I tire. I did. I ensured that everyone ate.

The boarding mistress at that time who thought that I should be working and eating at the same time came into the dinning room to lead girls back to their hostels. Typical of her, she came to the ss3 row first. "All of you should move to your hostels". Ahaa, technically, they had finished eating and we're just hanging around and having some chit chats and so she was very justified.


Pexel
I on the other hand was by the pillar munching with two of the foodie friends. Funny fact was that one won't believe that those girls were foodies. It seemed the food went somewhere else but not their bodies. The boarding mistress passed us and saw that we were trying our best to keep up with time and she turned and decided to attack me, wongi! Mba mba! Noo! I won't take that! Eat your food fast and leave this place! . My mind wanted to say something but I shut it immediately. I didn't want to utter a word. The way she demonstrated while talking was very amusing.

She finished talking and was about taking her leave when some if my mates laughed. I don't know what they were laughing at but all I know is that that laughter put all ss3 girls in trouble.
"What did you people just do?"
We paused in track. Surprised that the woman was back already.
Vee, one of my the girls I was eating with asked "madam please what did we do".
The woman sparked. "You're asking me what I did? Ehn! You just laughed at me and you're asking me what I did".
Me I didn't even send, I was badly hungry and I kept eating until the woman turned to me. "Wongi, who just laughed". I was puzzled.
"Ah madam...laugh..where.. how.. it wasn't from us ma".
"So now I'm deaf! I can't hear again. So you mean to tell me that none of you laughed". At this point, the way she was speaking was funny enough but I stifled the laughter that was about to come out from my mouth. I couldn't eat again, she just took away my eating spirit.

Pexel

"Ma, please, it's not us that laughed."
"Drop that plate and follow me!"
ah ah .. a girl child can't eat a plate of rice peacefully?
We followed her and we landed in the Chaplin's office. She charged us with a lot of crime which included calling her deaf, laughing at her, not eating properly..the list was looong!

"Dee, I've known you to be a very good girl. Your siblings too have always been good. Vee, you are a very good girl too. Wongi, since your js1 I've known you to be an honest child. So tell me, who laughed"
Me I was thinking of the snacks I'd take since the rice was taken away from me. I just kept. Very straight face. " If you were the one in here shoes, would you like it?". The man interrogated and did all he could and finally. It ended with a task. He told us to fish out the people that laughed. How on earth were we supposed to do that!

Pexel

Our mates were all tensed. Whoever got into the Chaplin's office never came out the same but drum rolls we came out the same like three gangsters, lol, no scratch no nothing. A week later, after we couldn't find the person or people who laughed, all girls were punished for a week. But to this day I wonder, what if it was someone else that laughed, maybe a boy, a junior student or what if no one laughed at all. I just wonder.

Thanks for reading…

With love, wongi😊


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Drumrolls for 'the three musketeers'.
That must have been a lucky day for all of you.

I also attended boarding School and I know how dicey such situations can be for all those involved. Some teachers would not care about investigating deeper. They would start showing their superiority immediately by lashing at any student within the scene.

With all that has already happened, it seems like the main reason for that laughter would have to remain a mystery. Same goes for the source.

From what I know, I'm pretty sure that anyone in your shoes would have maintained silence. Not because they didn't know where the laugh came from, it's mostly because of an unwritten student code about Snitching. Hahah.

Nicely narrated.
This will be submitted this to @dreemport for Curation. We appreciate your consistency ✌️


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes, no one wanted to speak irrespective of all the threats the man made, maybe they didn't know or they didn't want to snitch.....

Thanks for stopping by dear.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hahaha! What a funny story. Too bad the boarding mistress did not allow you finish your rice in peace! But did she have to make up a list that looong just to get the Chaplin on her side? Hehe, some teachers are just something else.

Found my way here through @dreemport and thoroughly enjoyed reading your high school adventures! Keep writing! 😊


Posted via proofofbrain.io

My dear, people could go through measures to arrive where they want to... It's a good thing that the Chaplin handled the situation well.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I wonder why you didn't finish your rice earlier so won't be hungry. By the way did someone really laugh or the lady was hallucinating? Lol. I don't know about boarding house dramas as I haven't ever been there but I can imagine the adventures and misery through your story


Posted via proofofbrain.io

There was a lot of drama in my highschool. Mehn!.

Thanks for stopping by


Posted via proofofbrain.io

How hilarious😂 boarding school is always accompained with so many drama.
But then the image of the girls eating really got me laughing hard... If only boarding school dinings was as loaded as your image😂


Posted via proofofbrain.io

If only they were that loaded, I won't want to leave the school... Haha

The drama kept coming.. it was just hilarious. I'm glad I had a set of friends who made it more fun.

Thanks for stopping by.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You didn't complete your studies there😂
Without friends, life generally will be boring.

Its always my pleasure stopping by


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I completed my studies there.
Yes it's always good to have friends around.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Alright dear. Your posts are always interesting.
Keep up the good work.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you dear
I'm glad you liked it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @wongi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments.
Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

That’s a great story to keep for your memory bank. Not so amusing at the time but funny to look back on.

I was puzzled as to why you had to wait until everyone else ate.

Oh, from the previous adventures I wrote, I stated that that I was the dinning prefect and as such, I had to ensure everyone else ate first.....

You could check out for my other highschool adventure stories in my blog.

Thank you for stopping by


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Ok I understand now. I thought you were being punished for something and had to eat last.

LOT'S Of drama!
Lot's

Yes

A whole lot.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is what usually happen in secondary school, one person would commit the crime but put everyone in trouble. The woman must be funny though. She should have just walked out comfortably instead of finding who laughed.
And she didn't allow you eat your food in peace 😅😅

@dreemport brought me to your post which I also find interesting


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you for dropping by.

Highschool is a while lot of thrill and drama.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You already mentioned that her gestures were amusing. In another place you stifled the laugh. Isn't that obvious that the laugh came from you girls?
Just go and report yourselves to the chaplain so he can pray for girls for mocking the almighty matron. 😂😂

So the food was left there. So annoying.

Nice funny story. I know how dramatic some matrons could be, especially they are a bit old.😀

Is it a true life story?

@dreemport


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes dear, it's not a fiction.

The Chaplin, he was so angry with girls, gosh... Anyways, we scaled through.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I can imagine how some religious folks behave.

Good thing is, it is now in the past. Horrible experience are better narrated when they have pass.

Yes and when you look back at such experiences, you'd find them funny.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Really funny! 😂😂😂

-Hi! Good evening! Hehehe it was so fun to read. Life in school is really great. All the craziness, happiness and excitement were there. Your story shows all the fun of students there. And the foodies hehe..Was there someone who really laugh? Hehe..well missing those kind of moments of being a student hehe!

I loved this lively post, I got to visit this awesome post via @dreemport!

Have a blessed evening!🌷❤🙏

#dreemer


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Funny fact is that the dinning room was very noisy and I was paying more attention to my food than to the noise as such, I didn't really listen.
Thanks for stopping by


Posted via proofofbrain.io

nice photos

I really don't know why but I just found myself so glued to this to this story till the very end. What an interesting one..... So sorry you were not allowed to finish your rice...

I think someone laughed... That's just the way they do in boarding schools... It's just that it will be difficult to determine who did so. I believe someone knows who did that but they wouldn't want to say anything to implicate their friend.

Good a thing you and your friends left the Chaplin office without a scratch. Although you still ended up getting punished... Sorry about that....

Nice one.... I was directed to this post by @dreemport


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh thank you for stopping by dear.

Punishment was inevitable at that point😉


Posted via proofofbrain.io