Count Your Blessings - And Be Blessed With Hive! My First Hive Contest.

copy_of_copy_of_copy_of_copy_of_copy_of_dark_and_cream_specials_coffee_photo_collage_1_.jpg

I have had countless blessings this month - and many of them have been on Hive! So I feel it's only right to pass this incredible feeling on, at least a little bit.

The best way is a contest. I am going to include a few of the many people and initiatives which have inspired this post.

Rules:

  • Create a post about what makes you grateful. Be creative, and add as many blessings as you want! Posts will be judged by quality, effort, and creativity.
  • Participate in at least one of the initiatives below, in the ways outlined. I urge you to check out each one, because you will feel even more blessed for it!

Comet Ranker

This is an initiative to make Hive a friendlier and more fun place by commenting! Check out @comet.ranker profile and complete at least one of each mission type except the favorite. If you need help understanding the task, @wil.metcalfe will be happy to help you :) I also urge you to follow @comet.ranker so you can have a jump start on the next #cometweek with huge prizes!

I Am Alive Challenge

Join the #alivetribe community run by @flaxz and enter the I am Alive Challenge at least three times. I am not referring to the engagement contest, but it is certainly worth doing if you like to grow your Hive account.

To enter the challenge, you can check out the rules here https://peakd.com/c/hive-155221/created . Basically you will just be making a post with a video or picture to declare that you are alive, and why that makes you happy, sad, inspired, etc - whatever you are feeling. Let people know what is keeping you going! If you have any questions, feel free to ask @flaxz :)

A Tale Of Two Pizzas

Run by @dibblers.dabs this is a weekly writing contest. If you enjoy writing fiction and interacting with others who enjoy doing so, this is for you! Oh, and be ready to win prizes too!

Must submit one valid entry to the contest to complete this task. Any questions can be directed to @dibblers.dabs

Dreemport

And last but certainly not least, your home port for showcasing your posts and meeting great new authors - Dreemport!

Sign up at Dreemport and then submit at least three of your posts, which like the Alive Challenge will occur over a three day timespan. My guess is once you see the extra engagement you will never want to stop!

Any questions can be directed to @dreemport or @dreemsteem

The prizes

I am going to split this into two groups, with a total of six winners.

New Bees under 40 reputation:

First Place: A 4 week delegation of 25 Hive

Second Place: A 4 week delegation of 15 Hive

Third Place: A 4 week delegation of 10 Hive

Old Bees with a reputation over 40 hp:

First Place: 10 Hive

Second Place: 5 Hive

Third Place: 3 Hive

Judges will be respected members of the Hive Platform, selected from among those involved in the projects which inspired this post. I will not be one of the judges.

This is a 100% power up post

Cover image is my original artwork, edited in Canva

Sort:  

I'm going to join, just that I'm new, the site is still confusing me.i will try to participate

Welcome here :) Maybe I can answer your questions???

Yesoooo. This is the best place to be.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes, that it is :) Will you be entering?

If you post a reminder post, I'll be sure to upvote and reblog it for you. I hope you get a lot more entries🙏 I have tagged the entrants from my last contest who are new to the Hive who may relish the opportunity to earn some more Hive and get involved in one or more of these Hive activities, as well as tagged a few others who I think may be interested. @chincoculbert , @funshee, @amberkashif, @aleksdi, @ayesha-malik, @blezyn, @frost77, @iskafan, @alovely088, @merit.ahama, @mineopoly, @onwugbenuvictor, @tdctunes, @uplanddood, @vikbuddy, @wongi, @amcrypto, @trekdung, @beeber, @myrv, @agreste, @doziekash, @dora381, @ekotmordemy, @trezzahn, @eil7304, @mondhero, @abdul-qudus, @mmykel

Wow, thanks for the tag. I love the contest and will participate.

Excellent news. I thought a few of you might enjoy another contest ;-) It's a great opp to win a Hive delegation to help with your VP and earn you more curation rewards.

Thanks @samsmith1971, I would love to participate.

Yay, that's fantastic @onwugbenuvictor!

Appreciate the tag! Thank you for informing me of this! Love it!

@wrestlingdesires is a very supportive member of the community. I'm sure he'd love it if you took part :-)

Thank I do appreciate the tag, this sound a contest I will like to participate.

Fabulous. There are some really interesting projects in the options for part 2 of the contest requirements. I am involved in a couple of them already and they are very rewarding in terms of the amazing communities that support them and the learning and growth that comes from both curation and engagement. And you may just pick up a few tokens along the way too :-)

Thank you for the mention @samsmith1971 I'd love to participate. I'm allowed to participate in more than one right?

ha ha yes of course. Knock it out of the park if you dare🤭

Thanks for the tag @samsmith1971 . I will look into the details and would see how I can make my contribution

Thank you :) I really hope for a good turnout :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Okay, I will surely do that, though it will come later in the day. 👍👍👍. Keep up the good work.

Thanks @samsmith1971 for the tag, though I think I've already participated.

Thanks for the mention, I have been working with one of the described projects #dreemport but will surely take part in others to explore 😊

Thanks for the tag. I really appreciate it. This what makes me like more the Hive, the community 🤍. I wonder if when is the deadline?

I don't think a firm deadline was set as yet, @wrestlingdesires was looking to call it around the 24 entry mark I think. Maybe he can give a more definitive answer ;-)

Once we get enough entries :) You have time, but please begin now :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE

Alright, thank you.😊

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

This is gray and I appreciate your love and support.
But is there any time frame or I call it deadline sir?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The deadline is too be announced, because I actually want to have a good turnout. But do it soon, because it could be as early as next Sunday!

Okay then. I would work on that

Actually I think we might agree to a certain number of entries? I wonder if 24 is expecting too much?

Sounds good @wrestlingdesires - I would like to enter

Wonderful, I look forward to seeing your entry :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

This looks great @wrestlingdesires !!!

If anyone needs to join the discord to become a tester and have access to that room - just let me know!

Will do :) So far we haven't had any entries though :( ...

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@dreemport! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @wrestlingdesires.

Did you know you can spend $PIZZA on games in the $Pizza Store? (1/10)

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Reblogged, fab contest idea. i'll circle back and enter during the course of the weekend😃

Thanks :) I'll probably have a reminder post by then too 😂So few entries

I will drop my entry just now🥰, let me work on it ❤️

Thanks so much, I read it and replied :)

!PIZZA and !ALIVE

@repayme4568! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @wrestlingdesires.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (8/10)

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

hi @wrestlingdesires, I've been busy with my comet ranking this afternoon :-) Remembered your contest and have come back and then was further reminded that comet.ranker is one of the requirements we can choose from lol. Can I cheekily say part 2 of the entry requirement completed lols. All my comet comments can be found on the latest comet.ranker post here: Opportunity matrix 2000 Hive. I'll get working on a Blessing post this eve and post the link here😊

lol seeing that you are involved in two of the three, I guess you qualify once your post is ready 🤣

Do check out Alive sometime :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE

I certainly will! It's on my list and I plan to take part this week :-)

You won't be sorry :) A lot of people combine it with an Actifit post, by the way!

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@samsmith1971! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @wrestlingdesires.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I love the contest, I will drop my entry soon

I look forward to seeing it :)
!PIZZA !ALIVE

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you!

Is the contest still running? I'd like to participate.

Yes it is, I look forward to your entry :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

https://ecency.com/hive-155221/@samsmith1971/last-time-i-looked-my

Here is my post for the contest :-) I will definitely try to post a couple more times to the #Iamalivechallenge this week. I've already done some comet.ranker posts yesterday and my dreemport curation today. Next up...tomorrow...A tale of 2 Pizzas...it has to be done!🤣🙏

I'm off to read your post :) Happy writing and curating ♥️

I'm working at the moment and have the luxury of hearing my neighbour doing work to their house...bang, bang, bang...silence for 5 seconds...bang bang bang...aargh...time for a cuppa🤣

🤣 That's a great environment for writing!!! Have fun 😂

I'm trying to reconcile month end accounts for a Telecoms business... even less fun ha ha