Khortytsya Island. There are many myths and legends here ❤

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Khortytsya Island. There are many myths and legends here.

Our walk on the Khortytsya island. It was a wonderful walk. Of course, I'm a little tired, there are so many steps here) but it's a pleasant fatigue. I love these walks, I love old houses, beautiful architecture.

Khortytsya Island is located in the city of Zaporozhye. Ukraine.

Khortytsya is a large island on the Dnieper River. The island is a nature reserve.

The complex recreates the image of the Cossack capital.

Khortytsia Island is considered the most significant islands and tourist attraction in Ukraine ❤

There are many monuments and sights on the island. There are monuments to pagan deities here. And also there are legends about a dragon and a woman with snake legs. There are caves in which these creatures lived.

There are many interesting mythical legends about the island of Khortytsya.

My Instagram account - dashulya.yakubenko

My profile on Vkontakte - Dashulya Yakubenko

My Facebook Profile - Дарья Якубенко


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this post @yakubenko. The monuments in this island somehow remember me of Greek architecture. If I get the chance I would like to visit the Khortytsya Island.
Have a nice weekend 😊.

Yes, it looks like Greek architecture.
A beautiful place, and it is more interesting when you know stories, myths, then you understand where you are)
Thank you very much)

The scenery is nice and all, but damn you look good!

Thank you very much) Very nice to hear)

That old temple looks really mysterious. 🧐