I Gave Up on HiveInvite and Created an Account with BlockTrades.us

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

I gave up on my attempts to create accounts with the account creation tokens I've been hoarding. I suspect that my attempt to create an account through HiveInvite.com ended up creating an account on a test server. After that, my attempts to create the accounts through other creative means failed.

I decided that it would be extremely useful to have an account for the Community Color Project. So, I just created the account @irivers with BlockTrades. Although the design of BlockTrades dates to the steamy days of STEEM, their code is solid. When one executes an action through blocktrades, the action usually works.

Anyway, @irivers is a business account for The Community Color project. The account will maintain an open ledger for the Community Color project.

The community color project is a failed collection of community related web sites that I created in the early days of the internet. There actually several hundred local directories that use the base code I created for this project.

The reason that I created local portals was that I was worried that the Internet would become dominated by a few malevolent sites like Google, Amazon and Facebook. I figured at the time that the best way to confront the problem would be to encourage people to create web sites that focused on their local community.

The project was actually working up until the day that Google decided that they wanted to dominate the local web.

Although the community color project failed. I kept the sites alive because I am an obstinate bastard who despises the Technorati as much as the Technorati despises the people.

Anyway, the @irivers account will also start writing daily reviews for the Review the World Community which I created last year.

BTW: The reason that I did not write reviews for the RTW community was that I was worried that people would be thrown by a mix of random web site reviews with the @yintercept account.

Personally, I think it is best practice for people to create different accounts for different projects. If you try to develop two different ideas with the same account, the posts will end up tripping over each other. It is best to create separate accounts when the ideas in the account are different.

The final reason for creating a separate account is that I hope to someday sell the Community Color Project. Now that the world is aware of the danger of big tech, there might be people who are interested in developing small tech as a counter balance to the excesses of big tech.

The @irivers account will start by penning daily reviews for Hive related web sites. The daily reviews will be posted on the Internet Rivers web site with links between HIVE and irivers.com. I used a random photo of a river for the first post:


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Powerup your pay tokens and I will match them.
You got them for using the #politics.
I have 25% of them, so I am spreading the wealth.

Did you look in the peakd.com ui for account creation?
I bet they let you use those rc tokens.

I agree that people need to stake their PAY tokens. Even though the tribe doesn't have a working site, the Scotbot seems to be working.

What keywords, other than politics, does PAY track?

BTW: If you checked the PAY Richlist; you will see that I've staked 54K PAY. I am in position number 24 when sorted by stake.

Staking PAY to my account won't help things because my account is already on the top page of staked PAY. To get pay to work, the token needs more accounts in the 5k to 10k range.

I think that the problem with PAY is the imbalance in the ratio of staked to unstaked PAY; I sold a small amount of PAY when the price spiked last week. I figured that there was so much unstaked PAY on the market that the price wouldn't hold. I will probably buy that PAY back when the price drops below 0.00002.

The Hive Engine Tool shows that I've purchased 23K PAY and sold 12K PAY over the months. I also purchased 11K PAY for the @vagabondspirit account.

The only way to get this token on track is for people to stake it.

If you look in that tool at tribe config, it has much data about the tribe.

I figure to hold until they have enough value that I can sell some.
I'm in no hurries, I don't really need the money.