The lost Dragonfly

Howdy?

Thsi is my entry for @friendlymoose's POB PHOTOCONTEST in SMALL. sorry for being too straight.

My workplace is far form the dragonfly 's natural habitat (River or any body of water) that his why I thought it was lost and maybe just carried by tehe strong current of wind.

My co-worker thought otherwise; he told me that such insects are sign of coming wealth and he assumed money is coming his way because it landed and stayed in the window where his table is.
Well if what he believed is true, congratulations to him.

This is what the dragon fly looks like up close. Ther is a part of its wings that are transparent, isn't it amazing? God is truly amazing.

Sort:  

It is great you had the opportunity to take the picture at your workplace.

Thank you. I was pretty quick at noticing the wonderful creature and I rushed to take its picture. I was even lucky it did not fly away immediately