You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Stake, Or Not To Stake - Newbie Guide

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Wow!
This post is more than just advice for hive newbies this is financial therapy. I love financial education. So I didn’t just take this post as an advice for hive newbies. There’s so much financial knowledge and wisdom in it.

One thing I’ll never forget again and I’ll always keep at the back of my mind when it comes to my finance is that “you can’t eat your cake and still have it too”. We have all heard this saying before but I have never heard it being related to finances like this one.

I have vowed to take this advice and I have chosen to stake my earnings.

Thank you so much for the wisdom you just blessed us with.

Sort:  

You won't regret staking your earnings, trust me. How many I've seen over the years, powering down, cashing out, buying clothes and shoes, then doing a post to show off. Those things are long used, in the bin, thrown away, but your stake can still give you dividends. One day you get to a point where you can cash out a little bit, but still maintain your stake. Put the money to work for you, not the other way around.

…Put the money to work for you. Not the other way round.

You give real good financial advice. I will always be on your blog fetching some wisdom.

I actually saw this post almost immediately it was posted a few hours ago but I was still writing my last post so I just reblogged it to be on my blog so that when I’m done writing and posting I would come check this out.