Launching Cnfrnt-my streetwear brand on HiveLIST

in HIVELIST2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi there fellow Hiveans,

I'm very happy to announce a little project which is very close to my heart that I've launched, or rather re-launched on Hive thanks to HiveLIST. Here's a little promo video. Enjoy!

I started a streetwear line called Cnfrnt back in 2019 just before the pandemic hit us.

The inspiration came from my love for Hip Hop. As an bboy your attire or gear is an extension of your character right?
Growing up I grew fond of brands like Phat Farm, Wu-Wear, Rocawear and all those hip hop clothing lines form the 90's era that I saw in music videos.

Ecommerce wasn't a thing back then so I didn't have access to these brands. But we improvised. That's Hip Hop. I would wear baggy Tees and oversized jeans with frayed ends and so on.

As I started to get into design in about 2015-2016 I dabbled in T-shirt design. It turns out that T-shirt design is a skill in itself. So I studied it, followed people like Bobby Hundreds and got help from a few friends in fashion design.

I made a mistake though. In having a long term view for Cnfrnt I formed a LLC back home in India while I was in Trinidad and Tobago where I live. To file income tax returns and compliance it was a heck of a task. A lot of my time and capital got diverted into company formation and maintenance costs. I should have registered once things picked up and started with a sole trader licence instead.

This took away from my focus that should have been on promoting the brand. To top if off the pandemic was official a few months later. Cnfrnt sponsored a bboy event called Raw street Code in Feb 2019 before shit got real with COVID. A few friends who are bboys hosted this event and I got on board with them.

A picture from Raw Street Code 2019- ![https://www.instagram.com/p/B8brMoIhYcy/?hl=en]

I pretty much shelved the project for a few years until I joined hive and @yangyanje told me about HiveLIST. I signed up for last week and the process was super easy.

My Hive experience has been super awesome since I joined in December 2021. Joining HiveLIST is an opportunity to add another dimension of myself to the Hive blockchain apart from my existing content on Hip Hop, Graphic Design, Finance, Travel and Photography etc.

I'm actually going to make a post on my onboarding process soon so stay tuned for it and expect it next week.

Until then see you later.

Here's the link to my store on HiveLIST where I'm going to be adding my entire collection soon.
[https://hivelist.store/shop/cnfrnt_streetwear/]

Audio/ Video sources:

Dancers in the video- Bboy Akku and Bboy Vicky from Mumbai
Intro video- Created using [https://www.renderforest.com/]
Audio Track- Royalty free track (still trying to locate the source and artist as I got it back in 2019)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

@curie, @qurator, @needleworkmonday - New awesome merch for hive backed dollars or hive ;) So exciting. Streetwear. #abundancetribe, #onchainart, @alienarthive , #beatzchain, @stickupboys , #tunz, @termitemusic

thanks for the support bro!

Congratulations @islandboi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Love the video!!! Great to see you onboard the Hivelist Store! We need more hivecommerce happening here! LOVE IT~

Hey thanks! I'm excited to sell my merch on a decentralized platform like Hive.