FungiFriday: Hairy Mushroom and Radial Gills

in FungiFridaylast year

I found these mushrooms during the nature walk a few days ago somewhere around the local forest, they were noticed when I was on the way down to the creek. I first tempted with the look of this hairy mushroom which urged me to spend some time taking its photos. As it was my first time seeing such a hairy mushroom and it was singly growing around the leaf litters, I tried to not miss this chance. Then, not far from the hairy mushroom, I also spotted another big stuff (radial gills mushroom),its upper surface of the cap often has speckles, the remains of a tan to brown veil that covered the cap when it first emerged These mushrooms are my next entry for #FungiFriday challenge, initiated by @ewkaw.


_AHW7217.jpg

_AHW7216.jpg

_AHW7214.jpg

_AHW7224.jpg

_AHW7234.jpg

_AHW7227.jpg

_AHW7225.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CatergoryFungi Photography
LensAF Nikkor 50mm, 1.8 f
Sort:  

You have found two beautiful varieties of mushrooms dear friend @abduhawab, can't believe these mushrooms are so hairy
beautiful images, I appreciate that you have taught us

Indeed my friend @jlufer. Thank again for your kind words! Happy Friday

Those are wonderful mushrooms photography

First one is kind of unique i never saw it before btw great shot indeed 🙂

Yeah, it's my first time saw such a hairy mushroom. Thank You!

The first mushroom is unique, interesting.

Thank You

Haha that's a proper bad hair day :D
Look like some mold attacked him.

Hahha...yeah, mold knows the place to hang out :D

Thank for dropping by and happy FungiFriday

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

very amazing mushrooms great discovery, I really like your mushrooms