FungiF3

in FungiFriday2 years ago (edited)

A promise is a promise and I always strive to keep mine, so here I am for another #FungiFriday supervised and organized by @ewkaw.

I noticed that @mipiano made a great playlist, I brought some food and the rest do not hesitate to bring some wine (white would be a perfect fit) :P

_dsc0860.jpg

Last days (precisely almost 2 weeks) I have lack of appetite, according to this flu or whatever it is, I'm getting sick of being sick and also loss of taste had a great influence on it.

But still, my body needs some fueling in the form of food, so I gather some strength and went to the market.

As mushrooms are well known for their richness in vitamin B, fibers, and negative calories (that's when your body is using more calories to digest them than they are caloric) I picked them for the first proper meal I had in the last few days.

_dsc0863.jpg

Also, I am a bit disappointed that our local markets have a poor offer when it comes to these fellows, commonly champignons are the easiest to be found on shelves. In order not to be boring, I chose the brownish one this time.

_dsc0864.jpg

I wish I could found some boletus as I really worship their taste, and they also remind me of my granny who was a huge connoisseur of mushrooms and back then very often she would track the weather condition in order to grab the best moment and go into the nearby forest and pick them.

But...
I'm hungry, so it is as it is, let's prepare a bath for these shrooms.

_dsc0867.jpg

I chopped them in big chunks, heated up some butter, and peeled the garlic (a great source of penicillin that doesn't come with the needle) and I hope that intense smell will help me a bit.

_dsc0868.jpg

I watch them, they watch me.
Sprinkle some salt over in order to release the water they contain.

_dsc0870.jpg

Later I will join them some German-style Gnocchi - Sehr lecker!

_dsc0876.jpg

Black trumpets, a few minutes before that came to the flood of tomatoes.

_dsc0877.jpg

According to research by Dr. Holik from Boston University, if mushrooms were exposed to some extra UV rays - we would get a superfood, the most valuable food that prolongs life.

Anyone who wanna give it a try?:D

_dsc0878.jpg

Half a glass of water goes into the pool + basil, rosemary, and pepper.

_dsc0882.jpg

A final touch, parmesan, lots of it.

_dsc0883.jpg

Fork it!

Oh, I can feel the taste, I can taste them, so yummy!

Sort:  

I'd give it a try. 👍

Everything went down to my belly...🐽

I come with the wine!

untitled.gif

Now feed me :D

She is serious... :)))

Of course! :D

Food distracted me :p

@tipu curate 2

Maybe it was wine 😏

Lots of thankyou thanks 🍷