FungiFriday - Last one standing

in FungiFridaylast year (edited)

Red russula mushrooms pl 4.jpg


There is always something I forget to do while shooting. And not jut mushrooms, but anything really. I forget to smell the flowers, I forget to take macro shot of a cactus spines, the area where a specific plant grows... I am working on it, but I still forget.


Red russula mushrooms pl 2.jpg

Red russula mushrooms pl 3.jpg


This time I was so happy that found uch nie group of shrooms when I was about to step out of the forest, that I forgot to remove some of the sticks and leaves to take better shots. I left them as they were. And now I see that they would look so nice exposed a little bit more.
Oh well... Next time maybe.


Red russula mushrooms pl 1.jpg


This I believe is a Russula mushroom. Google was showing me all kinds of different ones with red and pink hats so I will not try to guess which one is it

(Ok, just one little guess, I am probably wrong anyway. Could it be... Russula nobilis?).


Red russula mushrooms pl 5.jpg


There was quite a bit of them around, but some morons that were in the forest before me had a mission of kicking most of them dor whatever reason.
Some other ones were growing in a very awkward spots and more duck up so I didn't bother shooting them.

The ones here were just perfect. More open area an a nice spot of light shining directly at them.

Red russula mushrooms pl 6.jpg


In yesterdays post I id mention that I didn't have to roll on the ground to take the shots... well.. for some of these I did. And I loved it :D


Red russula mushroom pl 7.jpg


Bonus song:
Gorillaz - Feel Good Inc.
year 2005





How to join #FungiFriday:

  • when Friday comes (UTC time) post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images or text!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
  • Include "My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw" anywhere in your post.

Happy FungiFriday!

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos, graphics and text are my own.



mushrooms footer.jpg

Sort:  

but some morons that were in the forest before me had a mission of kicking most of them for whatever reason.

I don't understand those peeps!!!

😤

💙 cameandlistened the bonussoong :))

They probably don't know why they do it too...

There is only one acceptable response to mushroom kickers right? I get it.
!LOL

How many egomaniacs does it take to screw in a light bulb?
One, they hold the bulb while the world revolves around them.

Credit: marshmellowman
@ewkaw, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @buffalobison

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/2)

Oh yea! Chuck Norris to the rescue 🤣

I am working on it, but I still forget.

It's from happiness that you found the mushrooms!

And I really liked the photos of mushrooms in their natural form.
Photos are great!

It's from happiness

Must be it! :D
Thank you:)

🍄👍

Gorillazzzzzz! 😍

You forget to move the sticks or you get them home with you.
Love that shiny red cap, the penultimate one, so nice color.

You forget to move the sticks or you get them home with you.

You saw nothing..

untitled.gif

Rolling on the ground… I’m not even a photographer, I only use my phone to take pictures, but I do love a good roll to get a nice shot 😂

I don’t know many English names of mushrooms, but I’m sure I’ll get to learn a lot of them in this thriving community of yours 💙

Haha so you know what I mean :D But to get them photographed the right way is so worth it.

I don't know many names myself. I just like their looks :) But there is a lot of people around that may help with names.

Yes, I noticed. Some already helped me identify some of my unknown mushrooms 😁💙

Ah ! those shoots are even better with the sticks as you found them :)

Photography does indeed play a weird trick to ourselves, but a rather normal one as well, the camera focus our vision and at the same time, separate us from reality... Reality as a totality

Nowadays, I try to take pause to feel the moment... but as it’s a game of light, this is not always possible :)

Thanks you for this visual story !

Oh yea.. and I am enjoying those games and different focus.

... and we can feel how have pleasure doing so !

Really liked your post about and on flies, I tend to love those insects now... probably we share a parasitic status haha ^^

Rolling on the ground?, 🤣🤣
Yes, even though using my phone almost did that, it even said right, rolling over while peeking😁

Good shot sir, happy #fungfriday

You gotta do what you gotta do :D
And its more fun!

😅😅, Of course, sir, I will always try to do my best and also always wait for Friday to arrive😁


~~~ embed:1591583400154255361 twitter metadata:MTg5MTY5MDQwfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzE4OTE2OTA0MC9zdGF0dXMvMTU5MTU4MzQwMDE1NDI1NTM2MXw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @roronoa46, @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hahaha yep, we do get close to the ground and sometimes roll around to get the perfect shots.
What a great finds. The first photo is soooo stunning @ewkaw 🥰🍄 love it.
That’s a shame… it is sad to see when somebody goes around a forest and kicks the mushrooms.
Have an awesome weekend!

Rolling make photography less boring ;)
Have a nice day too! :)

It surely does, but be careful with hills 🤣😂🤣😂🤣
Have a good night!
Thanks a lot 😊

Very nice photos! Sharp with nice contrast making these mushrooms looking like gorgeous models!😂

But they are gorgeous models :D :D

sometimes the leafs and and sticks give it also a natural look , i always tend to add something instead of removing ;)

They can unless they over the whole shrooms :p
Now that I look at them I would like to have some cleaner shots.

i guess you have to go for another walk then 😉🍄

I forget to take macro shot of a cactus spines, the area where a specific plant grows... I am working on it, but I still forget.

Oh dear lord, I've gotten this same criticism in some of my photos because all the plants in Nunavut are so small and the background is just f**king grey/tan rocks! It's hard to provide context as to size when my size 12 boot dwarfs the object. The longer I stay up here the the more envious I get off these wonderful backgrounds! I don't mean to knock your other photos, but these "pulled-back" perspective shots are really wonderful.

Some people might be kicking the 'shrooms over because of misguided information they were given in the past. I was told "Step on mushrooms to help them spread their spores" when I was younger and for many year, I must admit, I did just that. After several years of doing it, especially to mushrooms that would pop up in our back yard, I noticed that there didn't seem to be more mushrooms forming nearby. It made me stop because I figured it wasn't doing any good for the fungus.

Ohhh thanks! Yeaaa you have to get really low an play with the DOF a bit. It is amazing what it can do and sometimes I get it right :)

"Step on mushrooms to help them spread their spores"

That I have never heard of. Could make sense if the mushroom is mature enough, but kicking all on the way? I don't know why they bother someone.

This is a cool shot of the mushroom with the hat, you can catch it perfectly.
Although you can't find the captus thorn you're looking for, this mushroom is really cool.

Thank you :)

Congratulations @ewkaw! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 82000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 83000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Great shroom shots and a banger of a tune!🍄🤟📸