FungiFriday - Not a happy love story

in FungiFriday2 years ago (edited)

Coprinus lagopus ink cap macro 4.jpg

There was a shroom prince
lets call him - Vince
that wanted to spend time nice
with other fun guys.

So one time he said
"This must be amend!"
he put on his boots
and went to the woods.

Coprinus lagopus ink cap macro 2.jpg

He looked far and wide
"maybe I'll find a bride"
And then under the tree
he saw a bae to be.

She saw him and frowned
and then turned around
"A mushroom in boots?"
she thought he was nuts!

"Oh belle chanterelle
Don't be so cruelle
Come to my farm
I live by the barn."

Coprinus lagopus ink cap macro 3.jpg

But she did not care
Just gave him long stare
And hopped away fast
This love wouldn't last.

Oh poor Vince dropped dead
Under the tree with the leaves red
With a heart broken in two
Cause Chanterelle didn't wanna say "I do".

The End

Coprinus lagopus ink cap macro 1.jpg

Such a shame I don't have any Chanterelle mushroom photos.
The ones you see here are Inc Caps (Coprinus lagopus) that live for a few hours and then drop dead too. ¯_(ツ)_/¯

Coprinus lagopus ink cap mushroom 5.jpg

How to join #FungiFriday:

  • when Friday comes post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images or text!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
  • Include "My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw" anywhere in your post.

Bonus:
Among all the correct entries I will pick the best, most interesting, most creative posts. Those will be included in the challenge Summary Post published during the weekend.
100% of the Summary Post payout will be split between the featured users.
To participate in this part, the post has to be published from the FungiFriday Community.

Happy FungiFriday!

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos, graphics and text are my own.



mushrooms footer.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing how you make a simple looking fungi to look so beautiful.. the curly and black spot was hard to notice from.naked eye...but you made it to talk...adding beauty to your content.

Some of them really don't need much. They are amazing little things.
Thanks for the visit :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 86 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @ewkaw, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Beautiful mushrooms
In the place I never found this beautiful mushroom. It's absolutely amazing

I am sure you have other really pretty ones :)

Congratulations @ewkaw! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 31000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 32000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends

Lived for a few hours? such a shame he would not have time to enjoy the beauty of life, in a journey to find another bae.

Yea they don't live long. Such a shame, cause they are very pretty.

A short love story, I want to see the next story about a mushroom wearing boots 🤔

Haha Maybe another will come :D

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

First pic I thought it was a butterfly, because it looks similar. But it was not.

Surprise:)

It looks like this mushroom has a thin leaf structure. I think you must be very careful when taking pictures.

It is almost see-though. Very delicate! I didn't even dare to touch them.

The picture you have is like the wings of a butterfly, this is the first mushroom I have seen, I really enjoy the beauty of this mushroom.

Thanks! They are very pretty and cool to photograph :)

Even a rotten mushroom can be wonderful.
!PIZZA
!BBH

Any mushrooms is a good mushroom to shoot :D

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Cool, thanks!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@barski(1/6) tipped @ewkaw (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Beautiful photos and story. Poor little Vince… 😊

Thanks!
Yea.. he wasn't lucky.

Wow, gotta call you "Maria Wisława Anna Szymborska" lol. Nice poem 😊

Hahaha Thanks :D I was laughing so hard writing it :p

"Oh belle chanterelle
Don't be so cruelle
Come to my farm
I live by the barn."

Don't you know chantarelle
don't live well
by the barn in the farm? 😀

I really liked the story, good one humun, and your pictures are awesome as always

🤣
I had no idea! Oh my... we learn all our life, don't we?

Thank you!
Hope you have having a great holidays!

Enjoyed this poem with photography. 🙂 Such a heart warming poem.

Thank you! I am glad you did :)

It's really amazing, I'm always pounding waiting for the best mushrooms selected. Healthy always big brother @ewkaw

The selection will be on Sunday :)
Thanks for participating!

I have never seen this mushroom before. But I love how you manage to pay attention to the little things and make such an interesting and poetic description.☺️

Thank you! There is so many of them around! But I have to be fast. They are very short lived.

Beautiful post

Thanks :)

Very good post, my friend