The God of Mushroom Genoderma Lucidum

in FungiFridaylast year

Hello, Fungi lover Happy fungi Friday.
This post is my contribution to the #fungiFriday community By @ewkaw.
Will like to share what I found during our walk in the forest.

It was before we got bad weather Me and my husband @eolianpariah2 Were walking on Saturday. As usual, our routine. It was nearby the next town where I was for the first time It was a grassy area with lots of bushes. I am always afraid of ticks I was not so happy to walk. But protecting myself and looking very carefully was going very slowly. there was very much distance between me and my husband he walked faster so I couldn't see him. I was looking around here and there to see which trail he had taken there were many small overgrown trails. while looking around suddenly saw this on a rotten birch stump (afterward my husband said this was an old birch forest). surrounded by very crowded bushes it was dark there.
I tried to take photos of it but it was so dark and there was no place to position the camera to get a nice shot.

I became selfish and pulled it from the stump and went back to the main path waiting for my husband. During that time I took several photos. I remember this kind of mushroom I read while doing some of my herbal medicine studies. I was afraid my husband would tell me to put back the mushrooms in the same place I took them from. After he came back to me, I showed him my finding he recognized what was that and he cooperated with me to take some more photos. and bring it home.

Here I mixed them with white birch polypore.

The next day I measured. The bigger one was 27 cm wide. Almost the same in height.

and the smaller one is 20 cm.

A very soft pore.

These are Reishi mushrooms that have lots of medicinal benefits.
Now they are dried and confirmed it is 90 % Reishi Ganoderma lucidum.
meanwhile, I am reading a lot about its benefits, uses, doses, and side effects.
If somebody knows more about this, I will be very glad to hear from them. I am 99% there, I need a 10% opinion. If my identification is wrong please do not hesitate to comment. Happy fungi Friday world. Thank you🙏

Sort:  

Wow it is huge!
Sorry I can't help. I have never used it nor picked them myself. But make sure you know what you are doing before you try.

Thank you🙏 I am very careful. Have nice weekend 😊

Congratulations @hindavi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!