FUNGIFRIDAY : Two Types of Fungi Growing on Burning Bamboo

in FungiFriday2 years ago

Fungi Friday


My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw


Greetings to all friends who have been in the #fungfriday community I hope everything is always in good condition, today I am back in front of your eyes to show you some pictures of mushrooms that I took in the Aceh forest near my house yesterday afternoon, mushrooms The ones I found this time grow on burning bamboo and each of these mushrooms can last up to several days.

Talking again about mushrooms, I'm sure everyone already knows what mushrooms are because they are unique plants that have the most species in the world, various kinds of mushrooms grow with their own uniqueness and various kinds of mushrooms, some are edible, some are very toxic to it. If you want to eat mushrooms, you must really know about these mushrooms so you don't eat poisonous species.

Yesterday I went to the forest near my house to look for some mushrooms and I went from noon to late afternoon to be honest yesterday I thought I didn't find mushrooms to post today but in the afternoon I was about to leave for home accidentally I passed a bamboo that it has been dead for a long time and of course in that place it is often burned whatever but there are still bamboo traces there that are burning at the same time I caught a glimpse of orange and white mushrooms I immediately approached him to take some pictures and I was really very happy finally I managed to find it.

Alright friends, first of all I will show you the white type, actually this is not white but a little cream, but if you look at it from a distance it looks white, and the sizes are different, some are slightly bigger. also those that grow in small groups like the picture that I will share, and when viewed from a close distance it is almost similar to the elephant chip cake which is usually sold in markets in my area, and each mushroom when you hold it feels hard but soft, and for the resistance of this mushroom he can last for days, for this mushroom I have never seen people eat it it looks like this mushroom is poisonous because from the appearance it is not fit to eat. For the following picture of the mushroom I will show you.


~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~


After you see the fungus that grows on the burning bamboo above with a cream color, now let's discuss the second fungus that grows on the bamboo too, and this second one it is orange which is almost red in color, and it can also last up to a few days but this orange one is not as strong as the mushroom above, I saw that Dian grew a little bigger than the mushroom I mentioned above, for this type of mushroom it is practically the same as the previous one, but it is slightly different in size and volume, for this orange one tends to be very thin and if you hold it a little harder it will break, and this mushroom also usually grows in groups, the average size is about 5 to 10 centimeters for the results of the picture, let's also check below I have prepared some pictures.


~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~



~ ©2022 Original Photo Portrait By : @idayrus ~


So, those are some pictures of mushrooms growing on burning bamboo that I can share with you today, all the pictures of the mushrooms I took with the Samsung Galaxy S20 android phone camera with shots of several different points of view, for image editing I used the android application, namely mobile lightroom. , for the results as you have witnessed today I hope you like it. That's all from me until we meet again in my next post, of course, next Friday.



PicturePhotography
CategoryFungi
Camera UsedHandphone
ModelSamsung S20
Photographer@idayrus
LocationAceh Forest - Indonesia

NOTE : I write in Indonesian with the help of Google to translate to English


Thank you for visiting and see you next Friday

Best Regards @idayrus


Sort:  

You got so many mushrooms that have hard shells this time, it looks so beautiful

glad to hear you like it mate. thank you very much have a nice day my friend.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you so much for your support

That's right, I found this it grows on bamboo that has been burned.