YUM! Pearl Oyster/ Mushroom Teriyaki

in FungiFridaylast year (edited)

It's Fungifriday yeheyy🎉and i could imagine few of you had to be in silly positions to take good shots of your shrooms! haha! anything as long as the shrooms are ok. This was me today; my left hand holding on to a twig above me while my right hand stetched out trying to squeeze in to a bramble bush while my right foot was on hilly, slippery mud, left foot in the air to balance, still not able to take a good one.🤣

Anyway,

Tonights Dinner! Mushroom Teriyaki. Wow! what an amazing taste. This shroom suited teriyake definitely. It is meaty with just right chewiness. Youll surely enjoy this meaty teriyaki even if your teeth are not fully functional. 😆 Really, this mushroom is one to seek for this winter.

Anyway as i was walking past the bramble bush, i luckily glanced at these beautiful babies growing in the middle of a deacying tree stump, as a forager, nothing misses your eyes (haha) that's one skill I learned, eyes in all directions. I managed to reach few out, scratches all over my arm but really worth the effort.

I quickly went home, grabbed few ingredients, threw them in the pan and taaadaa, was yum! I garnished with foraged cow parsley that i picked across the field nearby.

Please note that some mushrooms are deadly, 100% correct identifcation is necessary.

Happy Friday Everyone. 🍄🌿🌿💚