Fungi Friday. Fomes fomentarius

in FungiFriday2 years ago

_1.jpg

EnUa
Hi friends! Today is Friday, which means it's time for a new weekly post for #FungiFriday by @ewkaw. Today I want to share with you photos of a colony of old specimens of the fungus Fomes fomentarius, I hope I was not mistaken in identifying this member of the family Polyporaceae.Привіт, друзі! Сьогодні п'ятниця, а це означає, що час для нового щотижневого поста для #FungiFriday від @ewkaw. Сьогодні я хочу поділитися з вами світлинами колонії старих екземплярів справжнього трутовика (Fomes fomentarius), сподіваюся, що я не помилився в ідентифікації цього представника родини трутовикових (Polyporaceae).

_2.jpg

_3.jpg

EnUa
I took these photos in October during one of my mushroom trips (with friends), made in search of edible mushrooms. That time we were not lucky enough to find something edible (except for very old honey mushrooms), but I was able to take many pictures of other, very interesting mushrooms. 😃Ці фото я зробив у жовтні під час одного зі своїх грибних походів (з друзями), здійснених з метою пошуку їстівних грибів. Того разу нам не пощастило знайти щось їстівне (крім дуже старих опеньків), але я зміг зробити багато світлин інших, дуже цікавих грибів 😃.

_4.jpg

_5.jpg

_6.jpg

_7.jpg

_8.jpg

_9.jpg

EnUa
The fungus depicted in the photo below clearly does not belong to the species Fomes fomentarius. But I have only one photo of this mushroom, so I decided to share it today.Гриб, зображений на фото нижче, явно не належить до виду Fomes fomentarius. Але я маю лише одне фото цього гриба, тому я вирішив поділитися ним також сьогодні.

_10.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing mushrooms sir

thanks a lot!

Those are really big! :D
I like the moss on the log too.

Oh, this is a wonderful green moss that serves as a beautiful background! I'm glad you liked my photos!))

Wow, they look like some old creatures from the woods. I really like the shape of them. And with this contrast, green moss and yellow leaves, make a very nice composition. Nature art :)

Yes, indeed, it's like some mushroom trolls that froze motionless when meeting a man!

mushroom trolls 👌 yes!!