You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Busy roasting day with visitors - and announcing Hive UK Northern Meet up in Halifax

in TeamUK4 years ago

Awesome I know @derangedvisions met you at the last fest and he was adamant we had to meet up, this seems like an awesome solution to get UK Hivers together and really pull together ideas for Hive, adding value to the Blockchain and of course bringing in new users - plus free food, drinks and of course COFFEE!

Sort:  

I linked this post to @goblinknackers, he likes coffee and is in the next town to you..., Bradford. I think he might come. @ashtv may and new HIVE starter, @jackshootsstuff. They are both close by.

Cheers for the heads up @slobberchops; I completely missed this original post!
Sounds like a plan @c0ff33a.

Indeed myself and Jack are probably closest people to Halifax with us being in Huddersfield! So yes, if the dates go up to vote, I will happily chip in.
Great idea all round, I’d be up for this.
SteemCampUK in Leicester last year was great!

I would love to have you guys join in, and showcase your work - a big part of this meet up is not only how to bring new users to Hive, but showcase the work of our current active United Kingdom Hivers. I will add you to the list, I really want to set a date that will suit as many people as possible.