My shopping adventure around the charity shops

in TeamUK2 years ago


Good Evening community


Today I am writing up A post about A new "hobby". That hobby is collecting.


So over the past few months since having A job and earning money and actually being able to buy things as let's be real living off government support is almost impossible. I have been able to pursue my hobbies and do stuff in life. One such thing I am involving myself in is collecting more specifically, video game and Pokémon collecting but that isn't limited to that.


If you saw my recent Inji post you may have heard that I was excited to go to the city, this is because I decided to go on A hunt around the charity shops. Charity shops for those unaware are little shops that let people donate any items they don't want and people can buy them and they are very cheap so it's A win win.


I had A great day and brought many things and was surprised that with all the items plus coffee's and food I still only spent around £60 which I was quite happy about.


Let's see what I purchased...


I kicked off the day with A whopping £1 spent on the first charity shop I went in on this neat game called guild wars, I do not know why I brought it maybe I just wanted to start A game collection or I just liked the look of the game despite never playing it. All in all it was A nice find for £1

1644438187011.jpg


I was on the hunt for Pokémon and it wasn't long till I found something Pokémon. I picked up these two for £5 A little pricey but after looking online these are selling for around £20-30 so when I possibly start selling my unwanted pokemon cards I may list these as well, If I don't build them for displays hehe.

1644438187047.jpg


Keeping with building I also managed to pick up these two Marvel Lego sets for £2 each I heard Lego products can be expensive especially when sets retire so maybe this is worth holding for A while.

1644438187051.jpg


My personal best find! in the charity shops


My personal best find of the day was this neat VHS of the Godfather trilogy, the box is in great conditon and the sleeves for the VHS tapes are amazing too and the price of £1 was too good to not go for.

1644438187062.jpg

1644438187058.jpg


I loved comics growing up and I have always wanted to get myself A few for A small collection and although I didn't find many I managed to find this one which was somehow priced up at 50 pence! half of £1!


The Simpsons

1644438187035.jpg


In the same charity shop I managed to also find another small box set but this time of A show I grew up watching. That show was non other than Knight Rider! The box isn't in all that good condition but the inner cases are great and the disks are in good nick. for £3 I was happy to get it.

1644438187054.jpg


That was it for my buys from charity shops but the buying didn't quite stop there because when I went into the town centres book store I found something that I didn't expect.


I present you the most expensive buy of the day from the book store of all places, A Pokémon celebrations chest. coming in at £26 I had to have it and it will go nicely on my display shelf and hopefully in A few years time it will be worth some money, if not well I can always open it hehe.

1644438187070.jpg


I also picked up A few booster packs and I found this...

1644438187039.jpg


Charizard! oh I finally have one, the wait is over.


That will wrap up today's post from me, thanks for reading.

Sort:  

omfg i remember playing Guild Wars Prophecies when it first came out. It was my first ever game playing with online players.

I remmeber scouring through the lore books that came with the CD Box, and the OST to Prophecies was STUNNING...Jeremy Soule's music really became a part of my life. After discovering him, i went onto playing Neverwinter Nights and THAT became my all time fav rpg...a large part due to Jeremy's music yet again.

Nice haul man!

Hi @chris-uk,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations @chris-uk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 55000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 8
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!