Pokémon Go: A healthy addictive hobby

in TeamUK2 years ago


Gotta catch 'em all!


untitled.gif


Greetings community, it has been A long time since I last been around here I hope you have all been well and 2022 is going good for you.


Today's post is all about the video game Pokémon GO. Pokémon Go is A video game that I dove back into on the exact date of 07/06/2021 right around the time of starting my job. I did play at launch and up until late 2017 but with an ancient phone and no motivation to play as college and looking for work stressed me out it was A game I abandoned. Once I started my new job and finding out that A couple of people enjoy Pokémon and are involved in Pokémon go and the card collecting it made perfect sense for me to get back into the game.


I played Pokémon go quite often but when winter approached my playtime decreased and Pokémon card collecting took over but roll around the new year I was back on the Pokémon go grind.


Pokémon GO Johto Tour: was my first proper event I participated in apart from the occasional community day. Johto Tour was an incredible experience as I was used to playing solo and avoiding people when playing but on the day of Johto it was amazing to see how many people in my city was playing the game. I walked into town with my friend and at 9AM when johto started we went all out catching, battling and doing everything pokemon. Around 2pm it was time for me to bail and go to work but after my 4 hour shift i was running back into town to spend the rest of the evening playing the game. It was by far the most time in one day I have ever spent on playing Pokemon go.


I even got A few amazing photo's from the Johto event which I will share now.

1645984426405.jpg

1648247535398.jpg


My Lugia and my buddies Dragonite

1648247535392.jpg


Me and my Ho-Oh I captured on the day, I can't wait for AR to keep developing and making the reality space better.


Post Johto tour I kept on playing the game daily espeically since Johto tour gave us tons of research and tasks to do in game so that gave me even more motivation to play but it was also just nice to get out and explore and not always being stuck at home, at work or in the gym.


Most recently I have been playing A ton and getting even more photo's during my adventures and catching even more pokemon. My friend generously traded me A Mewtwo as I did not have one

1648247535381.jpg

1648247535387.jpg

1648247535363.jpg


My Oh-Ho looking great with the castle in the background


One Pokémon I was always grinding for was of course the Charizard I was almost there just needing A few candies to evolve my Charmeleon but Niantic announced that mega charizard Y will be appearing in raids from this week till the next couple of weeks meaning I can now go and get more than one and maybe just maybe catch A shiny one.

1648249367087.jpg


They are appearing everywhere but are hard to defeat I need to find some fellow players to take them down.

1648249367075.jpg


After 4-5 raids I managed to capture 3 of them in total.

1648249367059.jpg


It looks so cool I am happy I finally got one uhhhh I mean A few I want more!


This wraps up my post for today, thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed today's post.

untitled.gif

Sort:  

Hi @chris-uk,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am