A Simple Dish With My Favorite Veggie

in R2cornell3 years ago

received_810299156234877.jpeg

Since I was little, I always loved eggplants. My mother used to fry them for my breakfast when I was little. My brothers used to tell me how eggplants don't have nutrients and make me cry. My mom would tell them that it is okay, what an eggplant has is fibers and we also need fibers in our diet.

I grew up experimenting on fried eggplants as side dish and I would make tasty dips for my fried eggplants. I don't just settle with a simple fried eggplant. Everyday, if I could, I would find ways to improve the recipe of my fried eggplant as I was growing up.

Whenever I go to the grocery, I make sure to pick eggplants. Other than they stay a long good time before they go bad, it's really my favorite veggies. I buy different varieties of eggplants when I get the chance. They are all good, some are big and stout, some are long and lean. Some are purple and some are reddish and green. I can go on and say so many things about eggplants, it's one of my favorite things to add on to my recipes.

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png


Hey @benedict08, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.