Callos or Beef Tripe Stew Filipino Version

in R2cornell3 years ago

20201026_205856.jpg

We have a Filipino version of the Spanish dish Callos or Beef Tripe Stew. We don't have the blood sausage, it is not a thing here unlike in Spain and the UK, instead we substitute the ingredient with another sausage or what we call chorizo in Filipino. The rest of the ingredients are the same, the garbanzos or the beans, the bell peppers and the sauce.

You can pretty much tell how close our culture are to the Spanish since they colonized our country for 333 years. It might have been a bad experience for us but we have moved on and definitely still do the good stuff they left us as their influence such as good food, just like this callos.

I love callos but I do not know how to cook it yet, I may have to check some recipes online to try it. We just ordered this one from a restaurant that has a good delivery service. I am looking forward to making this in my own kitchen.