Ten-Don and Atakai Soba, My Rainy Day Hunger Fix

in R2cornell4 years ago

20200807_124459.jpg

We are approaching the rainy season in the Philippines by September but it looks like rain is too early to visit. It's been rainy today and looks like it's gonna be like this in the days ahead.

I had the chance to go out with my brother and eat outside in a Japanese restaurant that serves good Jap food. I ordered Ten-Don or tempura and donbori (which means rice on a bowl) and atakai soba. Wow! That was really good. It's really satisfying. I went out of the restaurant happy and was eager to be home to have a nap. That's food coma, you know, when you get too full and you wanna sleep afterwards. That's exactly how I felt.

It was a great feeling to be out and enjoy food like how we used to. I've had enough of this 4 month old lockdown.