Using My Leftover Bamboo BBQ Skewers

in R2cornell3 years ago

received_467603547933452.jpeg

I realized I have bamboo skewers laying around leftover from the last big party we had here in the house. I thought I'd use it for some barbecue. My brother wanted something that could be paired with beer because it's Sunday and we will be chillin' in the backyard while cleaning stuff later in the afternoon. I went ahead and grill some pork liver. I remember when I was small, I love to join my father when he grills liver. He would slice it to small pieces and have a really good sauce, a mix of soy sauce and kalamansi and onions and garlic.

This is just a simple pork liver dish but the aroma is so inviting, the texture is great, it feels so good to chew it. The taste is amazing, if it's your first time, you are in for a surprise. I love livers, chicken livers, pork livers. I love them simply grilled like this.

Sort:  

Congratulations @benedict08! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day